Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I didn't read the reviews until after cooked everything & saw the thing about the thin sauce so dumped a bunch of arrowroot in & reheated it so sauce thickened up quickly. Beyond that followed recipe rather closely and certainly tasted different than I expected, but it was still good. In the future I may use more sugar & honey or less hot sauce to make it taste more like I expected it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I used worchestershire with a splash of soy b/c I thought the soy would be over-powering. Nice flavors but sauce was a little runny. Will thicken up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was delish! My 7 yr old even ate it the next day for breakfast! Definitely sauté the chicken in flour to help to thicken and brown. I also doubled the sauce recipe for extra sauce as I served my dish over rice. Rave review from across the board with my kids and husband. Which are all hard to please with one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The hubby went crazy over it and said the sauce was sensational. Doubled the sauce and went easy on the Sriracha as others mentioned (about 3+ tablespoons) and may go easy on the honey next time as I found it a little sweet. Added a cornstarch slurry while boiling (about a quarter cup of water, and 1 tbsp of cornstarch) and that worked beautifully to thicken the sauce and make it stick. Just remember to stir it like crazy until it thickens! Served with snow peas and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was great! We had I for dinner yesterday alongside lo mein noodles. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Its really a delicious recipe. I used chicken thighs instead. I preboiled the sauce mixture until half the mixture, and a little sticky before I added the chicken I mixed flour in the chicken mixture before frying them. I loved it. Im sure I'll cook this over and over again. Next time with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Love this, its quick, easy and so tasty. I love the contrasting flavours. I substitute the chicken for chick peas and it is amazing! I am craving it right now as a write this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I just made this tonight and it turned out spicy! I did double the sauce recipe and used Tapitio for the hot sauce and served over rice. I think the flavors were really good but next time I will cut back on the hot sauce, maybe by up to half. I enjoy spicy but this was a little too much for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was a huge hit at my house! I also cooked broccoli, onions, carrots, cauliflower and green pepper in a separate pan and then mixed it into the sauce and chicken at the end. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States