Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Watch the video. I says to dredge in flour but there is no mention of flour on the recipe. Good flavor but didn't thicken without the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lodi, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
this was really good, although next time I will not add any salt. It is salty enough with the soy sauce. It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family loves this chicken. I double the sauce and shake the chicken pieces in flour, then brown and add sauce. Delicious! I serve with rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was delicious. I placed the chicken in a bag of cornstarch and shook it to coat the chicken. I added sliced celery, red bell pepper chunks and pieces of onion to the sauce as it cooked. It was served over brown rice. It turned out perfect. What a great way to stretch your food dollar and increase the nutrition as well. With the addition of the vegetables, it made a very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Quick, easy, and it turned out delicious. I read a few of the reviews about the sauce not thickening. So I added couple of teaspoon of corn starch and cold water at the end. Also I did have any honey at the time and used a bit extra brown sugar....it still tasted great! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
So good. So easy. My wife loved it. Don't tell her how easy it is. She thinks I slaved to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Good flavor, but double sauce.....a little dry otherwise. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Easy to make and yummy! Great with coconut rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe, especially with Sriracha as the hot sauce component. Make sure you heed the popular advice of coating the chicken in flour first, and the sauce will turn out perfectly. It's fantastic just served over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good recipe, did not use hot sauce, dont like it, used red pepper flakes. Next time will triple the recipe for extra sauce to go on rice. By itself only just enough to coat chicken, just a preference we like flavor on our rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblymonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States