Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Had this for dinner tonight and it was a hit. Did the chicken in cubes instead of strips and I added broccoli florets, chopped yellow onion, julienne carrots and red pepper. Sautéed veggies first and then added them to the chicken and sauce at the end. Totally on my favorite list. Only thing I will do different next time is add some corn starch for a little thickening. If you like lots of sauce I would recommend 1.5X the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Really very good! great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Used szechuan sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I added the broccoli, but should have added it later. Even though I dredged my chicken in flour the sauce still took a long time to thicken and the broccoli was a little mushy. I used 1/2 the amount of srirachi hot sauce and it was a little too spicy for my taste. Will adjust the recipe next time. Flavor of the sauce was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellie
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I really love this recipe! Just made it and served with rice noodles, spinach and tomatoes. The flavour is absolutely incredible! I won't be ordering a Chinese takeaway any time soon, this is 100% better and homemade! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
It was delicious both baked and sauteed. I think I like the baked version the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ruigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I used tofu instead and also dreaded tofu in gluten free flour... sautéed onions, bell peppers and mushrooms with a little salt and chile flakes. then set aside while I pan fried tofu. I doubled the sauce adding little more hot sauce to my taste. this came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I personally did not use the flour because I'm gluten intolerant. With that being said , the recipe still turned out delicious! Sweet and spicy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
The sauce does not thicken at all. Everything got over cooked waiting for sauce to thicken. Was not sticky or good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe! Dredged the chicken in flour as previously stated and glaze came out perfectly! Didn't have fresh ginger and garlic and substituted powdered versions and flavor was perfect! All the kids loved it too! Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States