Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the sugar & honey and halved the hot sauce. Left the soya sauce as listed. I made it early in the day, poured the sauce over the chicken and put it on a low heat in the oven so that the Flavors would have time to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Watery and bland. My husband had nothing good to say about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great reciepie. There was only two of us so I did half the chicken, but used the same amount of sauce. I did 1/2 the hotsauce, added about a teaspoon of garlic powder, and used ground ginger. Turned out perfect. I seasoned and cooked the chicken first, in my favorite cast iron, after seasoning it for 5 minutes with onions and garlic. Took the chicken out, added veggies. After a couple minutes, I coated the veggies in the sauce. A few minutes later, I mixed in the chicken. I turned the heat off and just let the sauce and chicken mix together. Turned out amazing! healthy too after adding so many veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maleahschmidt
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Because I'm gluten free....I cut the chicken up then tossed it in a 1lb ziplock bag with gluten free flour. Then added salt and pepper once I put it in the med/high pan with oil. After that, continued the recipe as normal. However I steamed green beans then added to the chicken. Put it over a bed of rice and voile!!! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe! After reading some of the other reviews, I added 1 tablespoon of cornstarch to the soy sauce mixture before cooking it, and it was perfect. I doubled all of the ingredients (except the chicken) because we love extra sauce. I also added 3 green onions to the chicken cut in 1 inch pieces for my own spin. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this recipe last night and we loved it. Took the advice of the many reviews I read and dredged the chicken in flour first before cooking. I halved the hot sauce as we are not huge hot sauce lovers....should have used 1 tsp in total of the hot sauce as we are whimps in the hot sauce department! Still loved it even though my mouth was on fire :). Sauce thickened nicely as I added a touch of sweet chilli sauce for chicken while it was cooking (advice from another review). Served it on a bed of rice and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe sprinkling flour on the cooked chicken then adding sauce like the other readers have mentioned is a must I did double the sauce part and didn't time anything just let it cook till it was nice and sticky. The kids Loved it I did add extra hot sauce on top of the double sauce part. And I also freeze my ginger which helped me get it at a consistent cut which seemed to let the ginger flavor flow evenly though out the dish.((Full and HAPPY))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethieboop33

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yummy!!! I did toss in flour before putting the sauce in, but other than that made it exactly as shown. The kids devoured it. Definately going into the rotation for easy dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This sure was a great recipe! I used flour to coat the chicken, I put the sauce in a separate pot and got that ready for the chicken. Added the chicken to the hot sauce and simmered it for 8 mins. Goes great with seasoned rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
no one else really liked it, other than myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States