Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was great! I followed some of the reviews and dusted the chicken with flour before browning. Then I put the sauce in the pan with the chicken and let it cook down. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolender
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Awesome dish! I did like others and coated the chicken but with a flour, cornstarch and spice mixture. I used coconut oil. Very delicious over white rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So good and easy!! A major hit in our house!! Dredge chicken in flour and pan sear. My nine year said mom add more sirracha next time but we love spicy. Thank for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is SOOOO good! Very quick and easy to prepare. I did do the flour dredging of the chicken. I even sprinkled crushed peanuts on top just before serving it. You'd swear you were at a restaurant. Excellent dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I really like this recipe. The problem I read alot about was the sauce not sticking to the chicken, so I went ahead and added a tablespoon of flour and it worked great!!! My whole family really enjoyed this recipe, quick and easy for a busy school night! I also used siracha for the host sauce, the first time I used regular soy sauce and it seem to salty, the second time I used the lower sodium soy sauce and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I actually have a question do i have to use a skillet or wok pan because i have neither can i just use a regular frying pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I would give it a 5-star, but I had to alter the recipe some. Review from "Rebecca" was most helpful. ---Sweet...yes. Spicy...yes. Sticky...no Very good flavor but I had the same problem other reviewers mentioned about the sauce not thickening up. I will make it again with the following changes: 1. Dredging the chicken strips in flour before sauteing, which will help them brown better and help thicken the sauce. 2. Saute on med.-high heat instead of medium. The heat called for in the recipe is not enough to sear the chicken. 3. Simmer the sauce while I am preparing the chicken, then add to the chicken as called for. Because, it took much longer than 8-10 minutes to reduce the sauce, and the chicken dried out. I should add my husband loved this recipe. The flavors are good. Thanks.--- Just be careful to not burn the sauce when simmering (cook on medium to medium-low).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Loved this chicken. You can sweeten it or spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I also added flour to the chicken and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Read other reviews and tweaked it to our tastes as far as the heat, as is would have been way to hot for us. Didn't have ginger root so I used powdered ginger. Had 2 breasts thawed so that is what I used Because we like more sauce and some vegies I tripled the sauce and added a bag of sauted oriental vegies at the end of cooking. Adding thickener to the sauce is a must! Next time I will do 3 breasts and quadruple the sauce so we will have enough for 2 meals for the 2 of us. Now I just have to find a good egg roll recipe. Thanks for the recipe Kate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States