Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Decided to try this out for dinner and wow, it was delicious! I read some of the other reviewers tips and simmered the sauce separately from the chicken for a couple minutes. I also dredged the chicken in flour first, helps to give it a crispy outside which does help the sauce stick better to the meat. Also using sriracha for the hot sauce gives it a nice kick and makes the dish really tasty. Also use med-high heat to get a nice golden brown crust on the chicken. I skimped a little on the ginger, added a little less than the recipe called for. I did add a little more garlic than was called for. Overall if you tweak this recipe or not it's really awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I'm pretty happy all in all. Served on rice with scallions and steamed red pepper. Might have been a tad salty but I think that's because of my hot sauce choice. I'll make it again with a homemade hot sauce. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe. Definitely toss chicken in flour before browning. I also did not have fresh garlic or ginger in mine, just shook a little of the powder in there from the spice rack. I taste tested the sauce on plain rice to get the flavor and heat I wanted before putting on the chicken. A word of caution though, mine was VERY SALTY. Will use low sodium soy sauce next time. Used 2 chicken breasts and added some broccoli and garnished with toasted sesame seeds. Served over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The taste is great, but does not look so hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
will make again, but the sauce wouldn't thicken up enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nusrat Islam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Took the advice from other reviews regarding coating the chicken with flour....thickened the sauce nicely. Definitely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I added the step of dredging chicken in flour. This came out fantastic!!! Definitely goes into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I just made this tonight. It was absolutely great.I served it over white sticky rice. I don't really like ginger so I left it out and I only used 1 tbsp. of hot sauce instead of the 2 that was called for. It was really spicy with just the 1 tbsp. I will make this again in the future. In the future I will make more of the sauce because it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very nice and easy coated chicken with flour added shallots and cashews yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Love this recipe!! Chicken has better flavor when you cook it with the ginger and garlic. For a citrusy flavor, I add orange zest to the chicken as it cooks and squeeze the fresh juice into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States