Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Had a very over whelming soy sauce taste. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this for my family and my boyfriend thought I ordered it and pretended to cook it ! It was a hit ! The kids are pretty picky and they loved it too,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe was super easy and fast. The only thing I will change next time is to use less soy sauce - as it didn't really thicken. However, it was delicious over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Rave reviews! 14 yr old went from not hungry to having 3rds! That's a success in my book. I use a little less hot sauce because of preference of the house and I took the advice of others reviewers and coated the chicken pieces in corn starch and sauteed in batches. I poured the sauce in the pan and added some snap peas for a few minutes and then added the chicken back in for a couple more minutes and this was plenty of cooking time for the chicken and peas. Will definitely be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made it today, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littledarling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I loved this recipe! I used one teaspoon ground (dried) ginger and only one tablespoon sriracha and there was great flavor and warmth. I will definitely be making this again when I'm feeling like some yummy and fast Asian food. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
the best EVER!!! I have made this 3 times this week. we put it over plain rice with a side of veggies. Friends have had a taste and still beg me to make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I loved this recipe. Was I didnt have any hot sause, just two to go packets of Tabasco sause. It was just a little to hot for me. I also added 1/2 cup of water to pan after putting in the sause. I also dipped the chicken in flour as reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States