Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This was a hit in my family. They all asked for it over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was one of the best dishes I've yet to make off this site. The description should be changed to spicy, sweet, and sticky because this recipe has some serious heat to the average "non-heat seeking person". I did substitute siracha sauce which Is really meant for this type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
It seemed too salty, and I cut the soysauce in half. Idk what it was, but tasted very off. Was expected something much better :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reama Merhi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Going to add red pepper flakes for a little more kick and clear jel to thicken the sauce Otherwise this is an awesome sauce recipe. Will be using it on chicken wings and pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I would probably make this again. It tasted a lot like the General Tso's chicken mix from some stores. I decided to flour the chicken before I put it in the skillet. This is very nice on rice and isn't too difficult to make either. I think the "Sticky" is understated though. It certainly gets sticky after it is put up in the fridge, but is more than edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
It came out delicious. I added flour to the chicken and added a little more brown sugar and honey to the sauce. It came out just like the recipe said, sweet, sticky and spicey. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I followed other reviews and floured the chicken and used only 1Tbls of sirachi, low sodium soy sauce and didn't have any ginger. Turned out great! Just enough sweet with a little tang, my family loved it! Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rice Kids
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My family loved it I just wish it was another way to thicken the sauce a little bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The chicken turned out a little dry next time ill simmer the sauce separately then pour it on the chicken. I added some pineapple pieces at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chella Newmam
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was amazing and so easy to make! I've never made Asian food before, and I'm not the greatest cook, however this turned out tasting so authentic! I was very proud! All 4 of my kids and my husband definitely approved, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States