Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I really like this recipe, but it just needs a little something more to be a 5-star recipe to my taste buds. I would prefer it a touch sweeter and a touch less soy saucy. My husband loves the recipe, but thinks it could use a little more ginger. I think it has enough. To each their own, I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
YUMMY! I did dredge the chicken strips in flour first but otherwise followed the recipe. I used one of the Uncle Ben's packets of already cooked brown rice for the base of this dinner, and it was perfect to soak up some of the heat from the Sriracha that was pretty hot for my husband. I would think that the grated fresh ginger makes the dish, so I highly recommend that you have some in your freezer ready to grate when you decide on this meal! Next time I may make a little more of the sauce! This will be added to our easy quick mealtime dinners! Thanks, Katemartino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
My family loves this recipe! We are vegan so I make it with cubed seitan and it is delicious. I double the sauce though because we like a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
After reading reviews, made with these changes- dredge chicken in flour first, increase heat of skillet, left out ginger, heat sauce before adding to chicken, substitute red pepper flakes for hot sauce. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Fantastic. We cut the hot sauce a little bit, since most of the family anti-spice. Otherwise, I dredged in flour and made per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Very tasty! My DH and I thought it tasted just like PF Chang's. For the most part we make this as is, though we do dredge the chicken in cornstarch or flour and fry the chicken before adding the sauce. This helps give the chicken that "Chinese takeout" crunch and helps thicken the sauce. And like in the editor's note, we add onion and broccoli. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Easy great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good for the flavor but super hot for my husband and my taste buds. I make it with 1/2 tb of hot sauce now. It's not very sticky for that sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Mine was very salty tasting. Definitely need to use low sodium soy sauce. I double the sauce. It didn't really get thick so I added some corn starch mixed with water. I added cauliflower instead of broccoli. At the very end, I added cashews! yum, accept the saltiness :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I used chicken thigh meat instead of breast meat and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States