Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Yum! Reminded me of PF Chang. Would be good with peanuts in the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe, I have made this several times,the last time I added 2 tbsp's of marmalade and it was a great addition to an already great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I made it and my husband made it and both version turned out fabulous! He followed the directions pretty perfectly (tossed the chicken in flour first) and it was just a bit too spicy and a bit too soyish, so the next time we reduced the hot sauce and upped the honey. Now it wasn't hot enough and still not sweet enough for us. BUT... WONDERFUL anyway! I'd make it as directed and tweak until it suits your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Calvin Caminiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
If there were room for a 6th star I would pick that, because they were one of the best wings ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I left out the hot sauce (I'm a wuss) and dredged the chicken in flour before cooking it. YUM!! I used a Polynesian brand of soy sauce and it was perfect. I think that if I'd used Kikkomen brand (or any Japanese-style brand) I wouldn't have added any salt at all. Next time I think I will double the amount of sauce and add in some broccoli at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Really liked the recipe. I did make some addtions. On the sauce I add alittle OJ and added some hoisan sauce . Turned out vg. Will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great combination of flavors! Like several reviewers suggested, I coated the chicken first (mixture of flour and corn starch). Since I prefer something other than just meat/poultry, I added a little onion and some bamboo shoots. And for my personal taste, I cut back the hot sauce a little, tasting as I seasoned. I would note that I used half the chicken, but the full ingredients for the sauce - and there was none too much of the yummy sauce. If you're using the full 4 chicken breasts I'd recommend doubling the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was great! I followed some of the reviews and dusted the chicken with flour before browning. Then I put the sauce in the pan with the chicken and let it cook down. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolender
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Awesome dish! I did like others and coated the chicken but with a flour, cornstarch and spice mixture. I used coconut oil. Very delicious over white rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So good and easy!! A major hit in our house!! Dredge chicken in flour and pan sear. My nine year said mom add more sirracha next time but we love spicy. Thank for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States