Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Awesome !!! I made it as recipe stated , but i dredged in the flour like everyone said .. Will Def make again !! Went to take a pic but our plates were licked clean ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent, easy, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My family LOVED IT! I mean the whole thing was GONE in seconds. However more sauce would have been good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I simply loved this recipe!!!! Thanks for sharing! I too, made a couple adjustments. I dredged my chicken in seasoned flour (w/ground black pepper and a little salt). While browning the chicken, in a different pan, I sauteed thinly sliced sweet onion, freshly chopped asparagus & thinly sliced red & yellow bell peppers. I added the sauteed veggies to the chicken, then added the sauce which was made same as recipe called for (except I didn't have fresh ginger, so used ground ginger) and this was a hit in this household! The only other adjustment was I decreased the amount of hot sauce, but added a teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes. This is one of my favorites now! Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I read other reviews and did some tweaking, the coating the chicken with flour was most helpful, also taste your sauce before adding it in. I added more hot sauce and some red chili flakes and honey to get the mixture I wanted. I will be making this again with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Solid recipe. We took the advice of others and coated the chicken in flour before cooking. Good flavor, fairly quick & easy to make...I just don't see us making this dish again - it's just something we would normally make...but worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was very good. Just as good as what I have had in chinese restaurants. I served it over Spanish Style rice made by Seeds of Change. It's organic rice with quinoa, red bell peppers and corn. I did flour the chicken otherwise followed the recipe as written. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My whole family enjoyed this recipe!! I followed previous reviewers advice to dredge the chicken in flour and used Sriracha sauce. I doubled the recipe and it came out perfect. I will definitely make this again - thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarbear
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I followed the flouring advice too and it turned out great! I think it's a little too sweet for my taste and it could be spicier. So next time I'll add more hot sauce instead and a bit less honey. But for the most part it's what I expected and it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The sauce didn't really thicken, so it certainly wasn't sticky. It was actually a touch too spicy for us, and I cut back on the hot sauce even. It needs some tweaking to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States