Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This sauce is great. I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you Lisa for this wonderful sauce. My bf and I absolutely loved it. In fact he asked me to make a gallon and keep it on hand. Very delicious. We put it on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! It has the perfect amount of sweetness and spiciness. Personally I liked it way better than the other wing recipe I tried from this site (Baked Buffalo Wings). Perfect with ranch or blue cheese dressing and celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBenhase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Not very spicy, actually very disappointing. The sauce is very runny, I added cornstarch paste to thicken and it was still too runny to stick to the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
As suggested by other reviewers, I used a package of frozen wings and marinated overnight in the sauce. I did not make extra sauce or toss them in any after grilling. They were fabulous naked (dipped in ranch or bleu cheese, of course)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyFish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made these as one of the flavors of wings for our Super Bowl festivities and they turned out really well. I did back them instead though. I wish I could have tasted a bit more of the combination of sweet and spicy instead of majority spicy, but all in all really good. Maybe they really will turn out better grilled. I'll have to take that route the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made these for Super Bowl Sunday and they were terrific! Everyone said how much they loved them and they weren't too spicy. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I didnt think I would like this at all when I started smelling the sauce but it totally smells different...They were sooooo goood....sweet and spicy!!! YUMMY I made these tonight for the super bowl party at our home...and we all loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SADIE1977

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
OMG!!!!! thats all that needs to be said!!!! I very much disliked hot wings until i came across this recipe! I have a huge sweet tooth so the honey made it AMAZING! this recipe ROCKS! i make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBonno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I didn't really follow the directions on this one, but followed the basic idea of it. I sprinkled creole seasoning, black pepper and cayenne pepper on the wings then baked them at 400 in the oven for about 30 minutes. Meanwhile, I heated the hot sauce, butter and honey over medium low until the wings were done. Then I poured half the sauce on the wings, returned them to oven for about 10 minutes, and then poured the rest of the sauce on top. I didn't use a whole stick of butter, just a little more than half, 11 tbsp of hot sauce, and I didn't measure the honey but I'm sure it wasn't 1 cup. I think I will deep fry them next time - I like them extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was awesome ! I followed the recipe exactly and it was great, will definitely do this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States