Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
What can I say, this has replaced my regular recipe for buffalo wings, I'm about to make some now. We love it. Thank you Lisa for the delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sangre Grande, Sangre Grande, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is so awesome. Plenty of sauce left over. Got the the sweet hint of honey followed by the bite of spice. The hubby and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I fried half and baked the other half. My son thought they were great! I put less butter in the mixture. I used the broiler for the last 3-5 minutes after coating. (I did forget to marinate..) After baking and realizing this, I poured the mixture over the chicken cooked for 10-15 minutes and then broiled. Still awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made these wings tonight for dinner and my family loved them. Our youngest daughter said they were too spicy but the rest of us really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were sooo yummy!!! I made them with 2 bone in chicken breasts that I didn't know what to do with. I halved the sauce since I didn't have much chicken & I didn't bother simmering it on the stove. I lined a baking dish with aluminum foil for easy cleanup & mixed the sauce then poured it over my chicken. Baked it at 350 for 40 minutes then turned it up to 400 for 10 more minutes so the sauce would stick. It was delicious!!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe....it tasted like my normal buffulo chicken recipe but with a little kick of sweetness! It was great :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These wings were perfect! I seasoned them with salt and pepper and grilled them on my George Foreman grill, then I baked them in the sauce. My husband says this is hie favorite dish now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great jumpping off point. i breaded them with a cornstarch slurry that i use for my general tso's chicken. i didn't have hot sauce or honey so i used wing sauce and syrup. made 3 servings so decreased butter.fried then baked at 375 for 20 minuts rebrushed with just the wing sauce with some siracha and popped back in for 2 minutes. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAPPHARMD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Love these wings, a must try for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
too spicy need to cut back on sum i like spicy food also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This sauce was absolutely fabulous. I did change it a bit because I didn't have all of the honey so I added corn syrup with it. I thought this was going to be way too hot for my husband but he really liked it. Will definitely make this again. I did marinate half of the sauce in the chichen for 2 hrs and then put in the oven at 350 for 1 hr. Pourded the rest of the reserved sauce and broiled for 5 minutes. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States