Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Good kick at the end.. next time I will use a hotter hot sauce.. good though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty Good! I fried my wings instead of grilling them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Since I don't grill out in December, I drenched the wings in the sauce and then baked them for 30 minutes. When they were finished, I poured the remaining sauce over them. Perfectly tender and not offensively spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Awesome recipe! I added 1 tablespoon red pepper flakes and I baked mine and then broiled for a couple minutes instead of grilling. I didnt use the chyenne pepper and the spice was just perfect. I do not like anything real spicy. Best wings I have ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Love the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was a great recipe. Very easy to make. I did marinate the chicken overnight and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Everyone raved about these wings. I marinated the wings (without the butter) and then after grilling, poured the marinade over as described in the recipe. I did not simmer the marinade though. I just popped it in the microwave for about a minute or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. I use it often. Thanks for sharing!! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is the first time we've ever grilled buffalo wings (and my first time ever eating buffalo wings). Hubby did great with the grilling, and the sauce tastes like it should taste good, we just have discovered that we're not spicy buffalo wings people. But the sauce smelled yummy and if we liked spicy, we'd like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The sauce's flavor was awesome but definitely needs some thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States