Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Perfect saucy wings with bite and tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
baked with garlic salt and smoked paprika omitted cayene pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Love!!! Fried our wings and used minced garlic instead. Awesome flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These were great! My husband and I loved the flavor. Will definitely make these again. I substituted with Texas Pete hot sauce and crushed red chile peppers; since no Louisiana sauce or cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This sauce is out of this world good !!!!!! I put it on boneless chicen wings after I deep fried them in my fryer. The only change I made was I used "Franks RedHot Buffalo Wing Sauce" about 10 dashes of red pepper flakes and just a touch more honey than the recipe calls for except for this Ifollowed the recipe exactly as written. You have to try this amazing sauce on your chicken wings or grilled chicken its out of this world good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS FOR SHARING !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
The sauce is AWESOME. It was just what I was looking for. I did try a couple more things. One batch I added 1/2 cup of orange marmalade. I also breaded the wings with flour, egg wash and Panko (in that order). Baking then keeping in a crock made it perfect for a later appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
excellent wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I am really satisfied with this recipe i love spicy food and this was so good i just added 1tb of minced garlic in the sauce i grilled them in the oven both sides and brushed the sauce each side every 2minutes for five times since i like some stickiness i wont buy store bought wings anymore!thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
The best wings ever I seasoned with salt and pepper and fried them plain turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Mmm. These are quite good. I don't have a grill, so I baked them. Took the suggestion of several reviewers to broil them at the end to make the sauce stick. Haha thanks for nothing! Broiling didn't make the sauce stick; it just burned my wings. Luckily they weren't ruined. But these are good, and I will be making them again, just sans the extraneous broiling procedure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States