Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I didnt think I would like this at all when I started smelling the sauce but it totally smells different...They were sooooo goood....sweet and spicy!!! YUMMY I made these tonight for the super bowl party at our home...and we all loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SADIE1977

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
OMG!!!!! thats all that needs to be said!!!! I very much disliked hot wings until i came across this recipe! I have a huge sweet tooth so the honey made it AMAZING! this recipe ROCKS! i make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBonno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I didn't really follow the directions on this one, but followed the basic idea of it. I sprinkled creole seasoning, black pepper and cayenne pepper on the wings then baked them at 400 in the oven for about 30 minutes. Meanwhile, I heated the hot sauce, butter and honey over medium low until the wings were done. Then I poured half the sauce on the wings, returned them to oven for about 10 minutes, and then poured the rest of the sauce on top. I didn't use a whole stick of butter, just a little more than half, 11 tbsp of hot sauce, and I didn't measure the honey but I'm sure it wasn't 1 cup. I think I will deep fry them next time - I like them extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was awesome ! I followed the recipe exactly and it was great, will definitely do this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is by far the best chicken wing sauce I have ever tried. The first time I made it though it was way too hot. But I've made it several times since and just used less cayenne pepper. Also, I don't use all that butter. I use about 2 tablespoon. Since there is a lot of leftover sauce, we just grill up a couple pieces of chicken and make chicken sandwiches the next day. YUMMMM..Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made these for a party, everyone put several on their plate then ate only one wing. Tasted them myself and they just "blah"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Man, these are AWESOME. we bake ours @425 for about 45 minutes dip in sauce then bake again about 15 and dip again and bake about 10 more. MMM good. this gives it a more crusty skin. I save sauce for more dipping. I also add more cayenne, we like it hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My family loved these wings! I didn't have time to marinade so I just grilled and tossed the wings right in the pot to coat them. They were delicious. Perfect combo of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very good, but suggest using a little less butter (was fine but didn't seem necessary). Also baked wings instead of grilling. Used this method: marinated wings in half of mixture for at least 1 hour (did mine overnight). Placed wing on baking sheet and baked 40 minutes at 350 degrees. Removed, then added rest of sauce and turned up oven to 375-400 degrees for another 7-10 minutes (for sauce to stick). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My husband and I loved these wings! I added some chipotle hot sauce to the regular kind to give it an added smokiness. We also baked our wings, since the weather didn't allow for grilling, but we didn't mind - they were demolished. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACIESTACIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States