Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These wings were some of the best I ever had hands down.Made them for a handful of people.It was a hit with everyone.DO NOT SMELL THE SAUCE WHILE ITS ON THE STOVE.It will make you think twice..But the wings are spicy for a bit and as soon as you feel like they are too spicy this sweet explosion hits and you think "hey this isn't that bad!!" Overall this recipe has the perfect balance of spicy and sweet as the name indicates and oh you definitely will have a lot of sauce left over it you don't get the correct amount or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I make these wings at least once a week. They are a hit with the entire family. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Best chicken wing recipe!!! I have made this several times and its always been a huge hit!!! I had my neighbor try it too and he loved it and didn't believe that I had made it. A definite must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
meh... we found the sauce too sweet and too thin. it has potential but would need to be doctored before trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
These are the best wings I have evet tasted in my entire life. I came across this recipe about a month ago and I have already made it 4 times. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I use Franks buffalo wing hot sauce and Kirklands Honey. To make it juicy, you can make some extra sauce and pour it on top everytime you heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My husband said he didn't like wings but once he tasted this recipe he's a convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I baked mine in the oven for 45 minutes @350, turning half way through. Then I warmed the sauce and put the chicken in a bowl and poured the sauce over it. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
HUGE Hit!! Don't even bother looking elsewhere for another wing recipe! Some cooking method changes: 1.) throw everything into a crockpot and cook on high for a couple hours and then 2.) finish them off on the grill or broil in oven to get 'em crispy. Yum yum yum!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was very tasty, and so easy. Followed the recipe to a T. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was a good recipe. I was looking for a flavor like the Sweet Heat that I tried at Bonfire Wings restaurant. This was a close match that I can make at home for myself. I prepared the sauce as directed, but I deep fried the wing seasoned without breading. I also add crushed red pepper to the sauce (Bonfire inspired). I might try a different kind of hot sauce next time. My end product was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States