Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
I have been trying to find a new flavor for hot wings, and boy did I find one! My husband raved about them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
Just slightly different from my regular hot wings recipe. The kids like it better, and it's a nice change for my husband and I. Great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Believe this is one of the best wings sauces I have eaten. Quick and easy to prepare, we did ours on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Had to make a dish for New Years and even though I love hot wings I've never made them. This recipe made a great batch of wings, which weren't too hot for all to enjoy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This is a winner. There is an addictive quality to this recipe. Can't stop eating them! The combination of sweet honey and spicey louisiana sauce is perfect! I recommend grilling the chicken over a flame for the charbroil (added) flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
For optimum flavor, I believe these wings should be marinated overnight in half of the sauce mix. Also, don’t be afraid to use the entire teaspoon of cayenne pepper. When I added the honey, the spicy heat from the hot sauce was greatly reduced. My husband grilled the wings over mesquite briquettes. Our leftovers seem to get more flavorful each day. When shared, they were a definite hit with his employees at work! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I'm not a chicken wing fan, but my husband and his sports fantatic buddies love them. So, I put these wings on the grill, drenched them in the sauce, and served them. When they were done with the wings, they didn't even want to throw the leftover sauce away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This recipe is great, while I like regular Buffalo wings I feel like they are lacking something, now I realize that the sweetness of this sauce is what has been missing all along.Since I don't have a grill I baked my wings and then charred them a little under the broiler. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly and also pre-marinated the wings for 3 hours. I loved the recipe, but I found that marinating causes the BBQ to flare up from the butter. Next time I will not marinade and make the sauce just before the wings are done (slighlty melting the butter in the microwave first). Rather than simmering the sauce, just use as is and it will coat the wings better. The simmering thins the sauce too much and is an unnecessary step. And if you make the sauce too early the butter will harden. However, the flavor was awesome and we will definately make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
These were pretty good. I agree with the previous reviewer about not warming up the sauce. I had trouble getting the sauce to stick. I will probably make it agin without warming up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States