Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These wings turned out "okay". I liked them, but my boyfriend did not. We grilled the the wings. It may turn out better as a sauce for breaded/battered wings from the fryer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love these wings, the hotness and sweetness go together well for me, as I am a whimp when it comes to hot stuff. I did bake them though due to a lack of a grill. Also made the honey to hot sauce ratio a bit more even. I will always make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I usually do not like chicken wings, but this recipe totally changed that! I've grilled the wings or put them in the oven, and both methods have worked great! The whole family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful!!! I could honestly eat chicken wings 7 nights a week-actually have before-and these are one of the best I've had-restaurant quality and then some. I cut the recipe in half because it was just me here and it worked great. I will be making these again soon. Thanks so much for a great recipe! Update 12/28/09 I've made these too many times to count-it is the best ever-I deep fry my wings and just roll in the sauce. I also bread them in Hooters wing breading and let sit about an hour in the fridge. These are better than any restaurant wings I've ever had! Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJILL11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this just yesterday for my family and it was fantastic and I will be making it again. There was plenty of sauce left over so I froze it for the next time I make this dish. We dipped the chicken in bluecheese. Yummmmy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Prince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was my first time ever making wings and this recipe rocks! Before putting on grill, I seasoned chicken with some seasoned salt. I only used one stick of butter and added more cayenne and some BBQ sauce while simmering sauce. Hubbie basted the chicken while on the grill and then we added rest of sauce before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We make wings all the time and they've always been deep fried. Grilling them was a first for us and I can honestly say that I don't ever want to go back! They were amazing and we loved the sweet and spicy sauce which was also a very nice change. Thank you Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe although I had 2 sub a couple of items, but that's what makes cooking fun. Instead of honey I used brown sugar & sub the hot sauce for with buffalo wing sauce. Everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2EatSoIGottaCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Who knew that hot wings were so freaking easy to make. I did do a couple things differently but they turned out awesome and will be a regular for us now. As I was shopping for louisiana hotsauce I noticed that they actually sell a hot wing sauce kit which consist of the wing sauce and seasoning. I bought this and seasoned the wings and marinated them for 24 hours in only the seasonings. Then I mixed the louisiana wing sauce with everything from the original recipe. I really think the honey and the seasonings make this recipe. My grill went out so I deep fried the wings for 15 minutes per batch on 375. All I have to say is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
WOW!! These are awesome! Make lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States