Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This sauce was absolutely fabulous. I did change it a bit because I didn't have all of the honey so I added corn syrup with it. I thought this was going to be way too hot for my husband but he really liked it. Will definitely make this again. I did marinate half of the sauce in the chichen for 2 hrs and then put in the oven at 350 for 1 hr. Pourded the rest of the reserved sauce and broiled for 5 minutes. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great wing recipe! I made these for my superbowl party and they were a huge hit! My cousins boyfriend could not stop eating them! I used drumsticks instead of wings because my store was out if wings, I also baked my chicken but the sauce and chicken was delicious and moist and tender! Wonderful recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Just made these today for our Superbowl party and everyone loved them. We grilled the wings first and then coated in the sauce. Kept the recipe the same as written and they were a crowd favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
The flavor was exellent but the sauce itself was rather gooey and gummy. I don't think I would simmer it for 10 min... I would heat it just until it got warm and then just leave it alone. otherwise, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great recipe My family lovesit,THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Needed to put a lil more honey on the to balance out the heat. But overall it was a blast at the lil BBQ we went to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donwifey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These wings turned out "okay". I liked them, but my boyfriend did not. We grilled the the wings. It may turn out better as a sauce for breaded/battered wings from the fryer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love these wings, the hotness and sweetness go together well for me, as I am a whimp when it comes to hot stuff. I did bake them though due to a lack of a grill. Also made the honey to hot sauce ratio a bit more even. I will always make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I usually do not like chicken wings, but this recipe totally changed that! I've grilled the wings or put them in the oven, and both methods have worked great! The whole family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful!!! I could honestly eat chicken wings 7 nights a week-actually have before-and these are one of the best I've had-restaurant quality and then some. I cut the recipe in half because it was just me here and it worked great. I will be making these again soon. Thanks so much for a great recipe! Update 12/28/09 I've made these too many times to count-it is the best ever-I deep fry my wings and just roll in the sauce. I also bread them in Hooters wing breading and let sit about an hour in the fridge. These are better than any restaurant wings I've ever had! Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJILL11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States