Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I really impressed my husband with these wings, he went nuts over them! They came out perfect, I wouldn't change a thing. I can't wait to make them for friends! Thanks so much for sharing! delicious delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are MUCH better if they are slow simmered in the sauce the next day for about 30 minutes....fall off the bone tender! Absolutely addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Somewhat snowed in, school and job shut down for the day so I decided today would be a good day to try a new recipe. Since I had all the ingredients on hand, I took a stab at it. Let me tell you, this recipe was AWESOME! Hubby and the children could not get enough of them. I changed it up a little by frying the wingettes (floured) and poured the sauce over them in a pan and put them under the broiler for about 5 minutes. Delicious is all that needs to be said! This is a must try recipe! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Perfect saucy wings with bite and tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
baked with garlic salt and smoked paprika omitted cayene pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Love!!! Fried our wings and used minced garlic instead. Awesome flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These were great! My husband and I loved the flavor. Will definitely make these again. I substituted with Texas Pete hot sauce and crushed red chile peppers; since no Louisiana sauce or cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This sauce is out of this world good !!!!!! I put it on boneless chicen wings after I deep fried them in my fryer. The only change I made was I used "Franks RedHot Buffalo Wing Sauce" about 10 dashes of red pepper flakes and just a touch more honey than the recipe calls for except for this Ifollowed the recipe exactly as written. You have to try this amazing sauce on your chicken wings or grilled chicken its out of this world good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS FOR SHARING !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
The sauce is AWESOME. It was just what I was looking for. I did try a couple more things. One batch I added 1/2 cup of orange marmalade. I also breaded the wings with flour, egg wash and Panko (in that order). Baking then keeping in a crock made it perfect for a later appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
excellent wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States