Sweet Smoked Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wow! These were great! We smoked them in our wood burning pizza oven for about three hours. Easy to prepare and delicious. A little spicy for us, so we'll reduce the pepper next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I forgot to add the cumin to the rub, but they still turned out great, spicy and sweet. I didn't have applejuice for the bast, so I used applesauce instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I toned down the 1/4 cup salt back a measure, didn't have apple juice so I didn't add brown sugar to my Bull's Eye Texas style BBQ sauce; continued on with recipe per instructions. The dry rub on these ribs was nicely aromatic--hinting these BONELESS ribs were gonna be GOOD. Used hickory chips in smoker ( being sure to modify and closely watch my cooking time ) To make sure they were tender and perfectly cooked, I "steam broiled" them in 350 degree oven for 30 min. , using just over 1/4 water in closed roasting pan--and they gave that Southwest Texas flavor...with a kiss hint of hot spice! It'd kill my picky eater wife and kids to COMPLIMENT me on a well done dinner job--but they didn't complain, so that's good enough for 4 stars! This recipe model is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
really good dry rub. maybe use half of cumin. first time smoking ribs. used different cook schedual but dry rub and sauce was really good will use it again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boobala_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe.. but next time i will def. cut back on the salt and only use HALF the amount of cumin... i like cumin.. but i dont like it quite that much.. other then that.... i do have a gas grill I just wrapped them up with foil and cooked on low for about 2 hrs high and finished on the grilled with homemade bbq sauce.. we gobbled them up! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This rub was divine! I used boneless country style ribs and because I don't have a grill, I covered them with foil and baked them for an hour at 325 degrees. I didn't even need the sauce. I followed the recipe for the rub exactly and made a lot of it so I can use it on other things as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My husband made this recipe for our pork ribs for Easter dinner. We didn't want too spicy of rub since some of our guest aren't into spicy foods. This rub was just right, a little subtle kick to it. All our guest raved about how good the ribs were. Finger Lickin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
followed recipe as written. loved it finger licking good. will make again. familly loved it. would recomend for summer bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The guys said- WOW - how did you make this! This is a recipe I am writing on a card and putting in my personal recipe box. This is very good! I didn't have cumin so I was'nt able to add it. I also only used 1 T of salt, and 1/2 T black pepper. That's the only things I altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Now this is what I'm talking about. Awesome job Dad! You have done a fantastic job. Loved these ribs! I tweeked it a bit with hungarian hot paprika, sprayed the apple juice during the first 3 hours, and let the rub stay overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQ Scotsman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States