Sweet Smoked Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
The appearance of the finished product looked spectacular. My mouth watered as I split the ribs into two bone sections. My first bite of the bark shocked me! I'm a salt driven eater, but this was over the top salty. My next attempt, I'll reduce the salt by half or perhaps double the total weight of the pork ribs. The meat was fall off the bone, moist and the fat rendered out. If it weren't so salty I would have ranked it higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We have been using this recipe for a few years now and we just LOVE the way the ribs taste! Everyone who's eaten them loves them too! Trying them at a rib off this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The flavors were very good, but wow....WAY too much salt! I cut down on the cumin (by about half) since many comments mentioned the cumin was overpowering, and half was perfect. The salt though....whoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
The best ribs ever i used this resipe all last summer on all mt meat i smoked and grilled.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Newman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Duffey
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe is great. Sweet and a tad spicy. My whole family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Duffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I trimmed the membrane off the backside of the ribs so the smoke and flavor could really penetrate the meat. I like the smoke flavor so I used hickory chips soaked in Apple juice and beer. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe!!! Didn't use the exact rub but was a great start
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Top notch! I placed a rack full of ribs on the top grate of the smoker. On the bottom grate I put a turkey breast. It caught all the sauce drippings. Also awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The rub recipe was way to salty for my taste. The ribs themselves were kind of poor as well. Next time i will be reducing the salt quantity significantly and adding bit more brown sugar. I like my ribs sweet and spicy. Ill also try to purchase a higher grade cut from the butcher in my area. Walmart sucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Sloan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Was awful! Waaaaaay too salty, not sure if recipe is written correctly. Will definitely not be using this recipe again. Shoulda read reviews first about the salt, was questioning it while adding it to the rub, but just followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States