Sweet Smoked Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The rub recipe was way to salty for my taste. The ribs themselves were kind of poor as well. Next time i will be reducing the salt quantity significantly and adding bit more brown sugar. I like my ribs sweet and spicy. Ill also try to purchase a higher grade cut from the butcher in my area. Walmart sucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Sloan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Was awful! Waaaaaay too salty, not sure if recipe is written correctly. Will definitely not be using this recipe again. Shoulda read reviews first about the salt, was questioning it while adding it to the rub, but just followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Amazing rub and ribs came out falling of the bone. Ensure you get ribs with lot of meat to ensure they are moist. Used Traeger grill. Avoided white sugar and added some pepper flakes to give a kick. Used jack Daniels honey smokehouse and kc master piece with little A1 smoky mesquite sauce with some pineapple teriyaki sauce . To keep them moist used frozen apple juice and little apple cider vinegar with spoon of left over rub mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wow! These were great! We smoked them in our wood burning pizza oven for about three hours. Easy to prepare and delicious. A little spicy for us, so we'll reduce the pepper next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I forgot to add the cumin to the rub, but they still turned out great, spicy and sweet. I didn't have applejuice for the bast, so I used applesauce instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I toned down the 1/4 cup salt back a measure, didn't have apple juice so I didn't add brown sugar to my Bull's Eye Texas style BBQ sauce; continued on with recipe per instructions. The dry rub on these ribs was nicely aromatic--hinting these BONELESS ribs were gonna be GOOD. Used hickory chips in smoker ( being sure to modify and closely watch my cooking time ) To make sure they were tender and perfectly cooked, I "steam broiled" them in 350 degree oven for 30 min. , using just over 1/4 water in closed roasting pan--and they gave that Southwest Texas flavor...with a kiss hint of hot spice! It'd kill my picky eater wife and kids to COMPLIMENT me on a well done dinner job--but they didn't complain, so that's good enough for 4 stars! This recipe model is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
really good dry rub. maybe use half of cumin. first time smoking ribs. used different cook schedual but dry rub and sauce was really good will use it again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boobala_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe.. but next time i will def. cut back on the salt and only use HALF the amount of cumin... i like cumin.. but i dont like it quite that much.. other then that.... i do have a gas grill I just wrapped them up with foil and cooked on low for about 2 hrs high and finished on the grilled with homemade bbq sauce.. we gobbled them up! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This rub was divine! I used boneless country style ribs and because I don't have a grill, I covered them with foil and baked them for an hour at 325 degrees. I didn't even need the sauce. I followed the recipe for the rub exactly and made a lot of it so I can use it on other things as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My husband made this recipe for our pork ribs for Easter dinner. We didn't want too spicy of rub since some of our guest aren't into spicy foods. This rub was just right, a little subtle kick to it. All our guest raved about how good the ribs were. Finger Lickin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States