Sweet Smoked Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe.. but next time i will def. cut back on the salt and only use HALF the amount of cumin... i like cumin.. but i dont like it quite that much.. other then that.... i do have a gas grill I just wrapped them up with foil and cooked on low for about 2 hrs high and finished on the grilled with homemade bbq sauce.. we gobbled them up! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This rub was divine! I used boneless country style ribs and because I don't have a grill, I covered them with foil and baked them for an hour at 325 degrees. I didn't even need the sauce. I followed the recipe for the rub exactly and made a lot of it so I can use it on other things as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My husband made this recipe for our pork ribs for Easter dinner. We didn't want too spicy of rub since some of our guest aren't into spicy foods. This rub was just right, a little subtle kick to it. All our guest raved about how good the ribs were. Finger Lickin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
followed recipe as written. loved it finger licking good. will make again. familly loved it. would recomend for summer bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The guys said- WOW - how did you make this! This is a recipe I am writing on a card and putting in my personal recipe box. This is very good! I didn't have cumin so I was'nt able to add it. I also only used 1 T of salt, and 1/2 T black pepper. That's the only things I altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Now this is what I'm talking about. Awesome job Dad! You have done a fantastic job. Loved these ribs! I tweeked it a bit with hungarian hot paprika, sprayed the apple juice during the first 3 hours, and let the rub stay overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQ Scotsman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Four stars for potential. 3 stars for flavor as is. Found it intolerably spicy, & I like spice. Kids couldn't even eat one bite due to the heat! Will nix the red pepper flakes completely next time & will cut cumin in half. (was a bit too strong even though it did add a unique dimension to the overall flavor). Did make this as recipe states- used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ. Oh, think also will use the undiluted apple juice from concentrate too, it could have used a bit of sweetness... Unless I couldn't taste that due to the too powerful heat & cumin? Will update review after we try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
On Saturday my Masterbuilt 30" smoker arrived. After doing the preheating (cleaning the unit) on Sunday, I gave this recipe a try. Not knowing what to expect, I asked my wife & her family to have something else ready for dinner that night. This recipe made me look like a hero. The ribs came out perfectly....even though I did not follow the recipe exactly (I did not marinate the ribs in plastic in the refrigerator as listed). I added apple chips every time I was basting (soaked only for 20 minutes) & left the top vent open fully. I would suggest that you check the meat after 4 hours...my smoker cooked it faster than expected. Most importantly, cover the ribs in foil...this really adds to the flavor. The best part of the recipe is the aroma that your house receives when brining in the ribs... Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is the best meat rub that I have ever had! Also tried it on catfish, just reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made these for my wife's birthday party this past weekend and everybody loved them. I added a 1/4 cup of Jack Daniel's Tennessee Honey Whiskey to the sauce and they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States