Sweet Sierra Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is mine and my husband's favorite candy. Every year starting in July he asks me if I am going to make these for Christmas. We use a local blackberry wine and they are fantastic!!! I wish I could give them more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Only one word to express this recipe... AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
What a delicious recipe! The truffles can be rolled in toppings, or simply enjoyed by themselves. My son and I are chocolate lovers, and we agree this is a 5 star recipe. He thought it was neat that the "candy" had wine in it, haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
First I have to say that I don't eat sweets but made these for my hubby and friends for Valentine's Day. I gave them out early because we were not going to be here on V Day. Anyway, everyone really enjoyed but said that they were very very rich, almost too much chocolate. They also said that they could not taste the wine. Easy to make though. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I used sweet blackberry wine my family received as a Christmas gift and the taste was incredible! Dark chocolate cocoa or powdered sugar works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was my first time making truffles. The recipe is very easy. I was worried when I took the chocolate out of the fridge because it was very hard and crumbly. It softened up nicely with the heat of my hands and rolled very well in just a couple of minutes. These little chocolates are *very* rich! I wouldn't recommend making them any larger than the 3/4 inch balls in the recipe. Maybe even make them a little smaller. I made the recipe as directed and the wine flavor was just a hint. It complemented the chocolate well, but I will try just a little more wine next time. To decorate, I dipped the top of the ball in just the tiniest bit of sea salt - these were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These are really good. Expect I added about half a cup of wine. I don't understand why it says just a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Added 1/4 cup blackberry wine. They were great. Glazed white choc on top that I drizzled and a beautiful pink frosted pearl for my daughters wedding. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States