Sweet Seduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was excellent, although I'm not sure I ended up with the right drink. The only banana liquor I could find was banana flavored rum, so used 2 oz. of it instead of everything else. It turned out like the picture and was very punch like. In fact, it would make a great punch for a bridal shower or a wedding. You could really get the ladies hammered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
OK im giving this drink a good review, because I think it is fantastic! I really hope some of you try it, and enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This recipe is better named than "Z-Street Slammer" though similar in construction. It looks better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
i drink this but instead of liquor i use 99 bananas. it is much stronger but gets the job done...enjoy!!!!glad to know that i'm not the only one that loves this mix and now i have a name for it...thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diablita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Landrum, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Great drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a hit at my SuperBowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This time I didn't have the grenadine, and I added a little vodka...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Thsi was a bit too sweet for me so I added an oz of Absolut vodka...it was absolutely perfect after that. LOL I had a feeling the grenadine was going to sink, not float & even though I poured it very carefully onto the back of a spoon, I was right. It immediately sank to the bottom. Could be the fault of the bartender though...a fancy, flair bartender, I am not. Maybe I need more practice? LOL I think it looks just as pretty down there as it would floating on top though. ;o) I garnished w/ a marashino cherry & a sprig of chocolate mint. Thansk for a recipe I'll enjoy again & again, J. Kunkle. BTW love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This recipe is VERY VERY similar to Malibu Rum Rusher, which is 1oz Malibu® coconut rum 1oz Malibu® pineapple rum 1oz Malibu® mango rum 4 oz orange juice 1 splash grenadine syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States