Sweet Seduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Thsi was a bit too sweet for me so I added an oz of Absolut vodka...it was absolutely perfect after that. LOL I had a feeling the grenadine was going to sink, not float & even though I poured it very carefully onto the back of a spoon, I was right. It immediately sank to the bottom. Could be the fault of the bartender though...a fancy, flair bartender, I am not. Maybe I need more practice? LOL I think it looks just as pretty down there as it would floating on top though. ;o) I garnished w/ a marashino cherry & a sprig of chocolate mint. Thansk for a recipe I'll enjoy again & again, J. Kunkle. BTW love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was excellent, although I'm not sure I ended up with the right drink. The only banana liquor I could find was banana flavored rum, so used 2 oz. of it instead of everything else. It turned out like the picture and was very punch like. In fact, it would make a great punch for a bridal shower or a wedding. You could really get the ladies hammered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
The drink is okay. I like to add soda water (club soda) to my drinks or instead of juice to make sure they are not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
i drink this but instead of liquor i use 99 bananas. it is much stronger but gets the job done...enjoy!!!!glad to know that i'm not the only one that loves this mix and now i have a name for it...thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diablita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Landrum, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This time I didn't have the grenadine, and I added a little vodka...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This recipe is VERY VERY similar to Malibu Rum Rusher, which is 1oz Malibu® coconut rum 1oz Malibu® pineapple rum 1oz Malibu® mango rum 4 oz orange juice 1 splash grenadine syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
deliciously seductive! I agree with cutting down the sweetness a bit but very refreshing and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
We absolutely LOVED this recipe. Also, we tried the variation with a little absolut, and it was just as good, if not quite as sweet. Quickly becoming a party favorite. Well Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a hit at my SuperBowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States