Sweet Sausage Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BATCAVES
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This was excellent. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Very good recipe. Reminds me of a dish I had at a very famous pizza place in Chicago. I did use linguini pasta instead of farfalle and it was great. The only suggestion I have is to either use ground Italian sausage or remove the casings before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This is addictive. My husband ate all of it in a day. I will make variations on my noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I loved this recipe! I used DiRussos Turkey Italian Sausage, a large can of Tomato Sauce instead of the diced tomatoes, and added more marsala wine (maybe 3 or so TBL) & it was great! We ate this over pasta one night & in Rolls another night. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was really good, but you need to double the sauce, otherwise it will be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This was delicious - I was only cooking for 2 so I cut everything by half except for the onion and I used 2 cans of tomoatoes and like others used a bit more Marsala wine. The amount of sauce was perfect and there will be leftover -a half box of pasta is quite a bit for us. It should taste even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
really good! i made it last night- i used chicken sausage and put the mix over whole wheat penne- fiance loved it!! he finished the pot! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was great...I did take some suggestions and added more garlic, more marsala wine, and about 4 oz. of tomato sauce. Also used penne pasta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was great. The only difference was that I used 1 tablespoon of cabernet wine instead of the marsala (since I didn't have it on hand), and my husband raved over it. He said the smell was driving him crazy. I also used penne pasta instead of farfalle, but I will DEFINITELY make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flatwoods, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I've made this several times and it is delicious. I've made a few changes. I use sweet italian turkey sausage and take it out of the casing and brown it with the other veggies. I also add more Marsala wine. Probably 1/4 to 1/2 cup, depending on your taste. (What's the use of cooking with wine if you don't put some wine in it). I've taken this to work and everyone loved it. Great recipe-THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States