Sweet Sausage Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I used a lot more fresh minced garlic as well as a LOT more marsala. Also, used hot homemade sausage from "The Hill" in St. Louis. Nice combination of sweet and spicy. Didn't have farfalle pasta so I used penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
really good! i made it last night- i used chicken sausage and put the mix over whole wheat penne- fiance loved it!! he finished the pot! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This was delicious - I was only cooking for 2 so I cut everything by half except for the onion and I used 2 cans of tomoatoes and like others used a bit more Marsala wine. The amount of sauce was perfect and there will be leftover -a half box of pasta is quite a bit for us. It should taste even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was really good, but you need to double the sauce, otherwise it will be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I loved this recipe! I used DiRussos Turkey Italian Sausage, a large can of Tomato Sauce instead of the diced tomatoes, and added more marsala wine (maybe 3 or so TBL) & it was great! We ate this over pasta one night & in Rolls another night. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Hubbay and I both liked this but we agreed it would be better with a thicker sauce, the noodles were pretty dry. I will work with this one and make it better suit our tastes. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Very good recipe. Reminds me of a dish I had at a very famous pizza place in Chicago. I did use linguini pasta instead of farfalle and it was great. The only suggestion I have is to either use ground Italian sausage or remove the casings before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Not bad but the timing and amounts require a few adjustments to make this dish really good. The tomatoes should be added before the sausage as cooked through...this way the flavour of the sausage will permeate the sauce while cooking through. The addition of only one tbsp of Marsala wine, which pairs beautifully with lots of garlic is really not enough...try more...of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This is addictive. My husband ate all of it in a day. I will make variations on my noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States