Sweet Sausage Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
We made it with whole wheat pasta for extra fiber. The next day, we used the extra "sauce" to put in omelets! It wass great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Delicious! I didn't change a thing. My husband gave an instant thumbs up. Would be great with some crushed red pepper but we have three young children who absolutely loved it the way it is. I will definitely save this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I've made this several times and it is delicious. I've made a few changes. I use sweet italian turkey sausage and take it out of the casing and brown it with the other veggies. I also add more Marsala wine. Probably 1/4 to 1/2 cup, depending on your taste. (What's the use of cooking with wine if you don't put some wine in it). I've taken this to work and everyone loved it. Great recipe-THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was a big hit in my house. I read other suggestions and added more Marsala wine, frozen peppers and onions but also used 2 cans of chopped tomatoes. Will make again but next time I'll spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This was absolutely delicious and quick. I used spicy tomato chicken sausage, fresh linguini, and frozen peppers and onions and the flavor was phenomenal. I used about 1/4 cup of marsala. I must have ate about half of the pan by myself. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I will probably make this again, with a few modifications next time. I thought there were a few too many peppers in this dish, and I don't think I added enough Marsala to this. It also needs to be a little thicker for my taste. Perhaps next time I will add some tomato paste to thicken it, and maybe cut the amount of peppers in half. Good base though for something spectacular, I just need to mess with it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara North

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was great. The only difference was that I used 1 tablespoon of cabernet wine instead of the marsala (since I didn't have it on hand), and my husband raved over it. He said the smell was driving him crazy. I also used penne pasta instead of farfalle, but I will DEFINITELY make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flatwoods, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BATCAVES
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This was excellent. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I didn't have all the exact ingredients, but it still turned out well. I used breakfast sausage rather than links, only green pepper (didn't have red), and penne pasta instead of bowtie. I used about a half cup of the wine and 2 cans of the tomatoes. It was tasty even though I veered off the recipe quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was great...I did take some suggestions and added more garlic, more marsala wine, and about 4 oz. of tomato sauce. Also used penne pasta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States