Sweet Sausage Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very easy and tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very tasty! We used two cans of tomatoes and half a cup of Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was quick an easy and tastes great. If you're wondering how to proceed, definitely go with double tomatoes and much more Marsala. I added at least 1/2 cup and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
It was really good! I did use more Marsala sauce as suggested and 1/4 cup of spaghetti sauce..and of course more garlic..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Good, although I think I would have preferred it on a roll as opposed to served over pasta. Reminded me of something you'd buy at a county fair. I followed some other reviews and used more marsala than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was a great meal. I did add more garlic and a lot more marsala to give it a little sauce to coat the pasta. I wanted it a little more sweet so I did add a little touch of sugar. Instead of slicing the italian sausage, I removed the casings and crumbled instead. This was a great light and filling meal and I plan to make again! Thanks for the recipe! *UPDATE* I have made this again and it is just a great light meal! I do add, like I said above, a lot more marsala. Probably a whole cup to get a nice sauce. I sliced the sausages this time instead of crumbling and I like it both ways. This can certainly be subbed for any type of sausage as well and still be delish. I also do, before adding in the marsala, sear the veggies and sausage real well first to get a nice brown on them. It gives it so much more flavor! Serve this with some nice crusty bread for sopping and some wine and you have a nice italian meal! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
AWESOME!! I used 1 1/2 cans tomotoes, 3/4 box of penne, 3 cloves garlic, and about 5 TBS of Merlot (that's what I had) and kept everything else the same. It really was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was awesome! I also added more marsala wine (I think 1/3 cup). The kids loved it! I might try it on rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Just as everyone else did, I added a lot more marsala wine and garlic. I used a tablespoon of the garlic and just eye-balled the marsala, but it was probably somewhere between 2 and 4 tablespoons. I also used hot turkey sausage, added some zucchini and carrots and yellow bell peppers to the mix of veggies and some red pepper flakes for some extra heat. I used 100% whole wheat farfalle pasta instead of bow-tie because that is just what I had on hand. I think with my substitutions, I took a good recipe and made it zestier and healthier by using turkey sausage which is much more lean and the whole wheat pasta. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Easy and very tasty. The only thing I do different is to slice my sausage first, then brown. (If the sausage is frozen, it's easier to slice partially frozen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States