Sweet Sausage Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
We really liked this recipe! I made it tonight for the first time. I read the reviews prior. I followed suggestions and added more marsala than the recipe calls for, 1/2 cup then added another splash when I added the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mmmm Delicious
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great recipe, my family loves it!! I did add chopped portabella mushrooms. Husband said now we don't even need to go to Olive Garden. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I wanted to make it a bit healthier so..... I used spicy Italian turkey sausage instead of pork. I also didn't have bow tie pasta but I did have fresh fettuchini noodles. I doubled the tomatoes and did three cloves of garlic and three tablespoons of marsala. My fam loved it and it made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is a delicious quick meal that is the perfect weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Simply exquisite! Used sweet turkey sausage and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I did everything in this recipe as suggested,the only thing I changed was I added 1/2 cup of wine like everyone said. It was great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My family loved this. Add more marsala (I used 1/2 cup) and add some more tomato sauce or paste to thicken it a little. I also added about a teaspoon or so of salt. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was pretty tasty. I used Port wine, instead of Marsala and doubled everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe is a great way to make sausage and peppers and put it on a hoagie roll too! I used extra marsala wine but otherwise...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Good basic recipe, but two important notes. First, the recipe calls for way too much pasta. I would use 8-12 oz. I used a 14.25 oz package of farfalle and had far more pasta than anything else. We just like our pasta saucy! My second note would be that this recipe does not feed 6 people. I made this planning on leftovers, and there basically weren't any (except un-sauced pasta!) For what there was, though, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States