Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but we though these were disgusting. I made a batch for Christmas gifts and ended up throwing them all away. Sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My first rating was two stars. I had tasted them when warm. The next day they were much better and I had someone ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very good! Next time I will add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Excellent! So much better than the recipe I had that used corn syrup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Fantastic!!! Easy and a huge hit with kids and adults
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used mixed nuts - it was a hit!! Might add a smidge more Cayenne for hubby- will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made these for a friend's Thanksgiving day get-together and they were a big hit. I didn't bother measuring the nuts; I just eyeballed them. Everything else was done as written. I did find the nuts were a bit sticky to the aluminum foil, but folding the foil off the nuts worked fine. The nuts came off in big sheets which were easily broken down by hand. I really liked the "slow heat" of the spiciness; I'm very sensitive to that type of heat, but was able to tolerate this well and really enjoyed them. My friend is already asking for me to make them again, and Thanksgiving was just four days ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
these are fabulous! My husband won't leave them alone. I didn't roast them for the 10 mins before adding the coating, I cooked them for 12 minutes and they are perfect. definitely company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this with Wildtree coconut oil instead of butter and Wildtree Memphis Dry Rub seasoning instead of the spices. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Yes! This is the greatest & best nut mixture ever! I like more spicy seasoning, so I added 1/2 tsp cumin & 1/2 cumin pepper. What a great chef you are and I'm looking at the rest of your good recipes. I made my first batch for a party and now they want the recipe. Wow!! One Q? how do I print and not have all these ads? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States