Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved this. I was given 24 oz. of walnuts, so I wanted to glaze them for salads and snacks. I changed up the spices to only 1/4 tsp. salt and cinnamon. and added an additional 6 mins at the end for a deeper roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUILTINGMAMASITA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Excellent! I add a bit more chili powder for extra zing. If using a nonstick cookie sheet, the foil is optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I decided to try this because I had a bag of raw almonds I needed to use up. I roasted them first. I love the seasoning, and I thought it could have had a bit more kick - but the balance of sweet and salty is perfect. Step 5 is a bit confusing - he mentions stirring the nuts to coat but they were already coated in the bowl. Spray the aluminum foil - that's important. And these will dry and stop being gooey as they cool. Stir every few minutes as it cools so the nuts separate. I had to extend the cooking time on mine to 20 minutes. I will make these for my next party! And what a great Christmas gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Love this recipe! Have used this twice now and I get rave reviews and recipe requests every time. Super easy also. This may become my signature appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
OMG can I tell you how good these are! I made a batch for a baby shower and they were half gone before I was able to put them away. Had to make a second batch. I baked them on parchment paper for exactly the time prescribed and they were perfect! No trouble with sticking to the foil or stirring them in the middle. Definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MizBrauss
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Amazing! Fast! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Love, love love these. Very addictive. I did change the prep a little as I couldn't see how the spices would evenly distribute if applied directly to the nuts, so I stirred them into the butter mixture before I put it on the nuts and mixed. I also made sure I loosened them from the foil and broke them apart while they were done and still warm. Have made several times and will make them again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Cut back the cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelHappy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My 13yr old son made these and said, these are a keeper! We are ready to try some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Huge hit at a football party. Did not have any cayenne pepper, so I used a little Hatch chili powder. Wish I would have made them more spicy. Absolutely yummy. I removed them from the foil before they totally cooled. Afterall I had to sample to make sure they were satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States