Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was great. Really enjoyed the flavors and it is now my standard slaw recipe, make sure you wait the two hours. The sugar needs time to disolve in the liquid. Great taste just need to prepare ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was very tasty and easy to prepare. I cut it down to 2 servings and was just the right amount for my husband & I. The kids don't care for slaw (their loss!). I mixed everything together in a bowl at the same time and that worked fine. I didn't have any poppy seed so used celery seed and that worked well. I served it with tuna patties and macaroni and cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I have tried many cole slaw recipes at allrecipes.com. Most are good, but this is one of the better ones. If more restaurants served cole slaw this good, they may be able to market it as a main dish. It's quite sweet, but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this yesterday for a fish fry. Everyone loved it! Several commented that it tastes just like KFC coleslaw! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I used Splenda and broccoli cole slaw, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Being a midwesterner, I've had a lot of different kinds of restaurant and tavern coleslaws with my Friday night perch dinners, but this is the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is my new go-to coleslaw recipe. My husband LOVES it with the Amazing Ribs recipe from this site. If you like super-sweet slaw, this is the recipe! (I also found reducing sugar to 1/3 cup is plenty sweet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
What a find! My tried and true coleslaw recipe to this point was one I got years ago from a friend, and it has a vinaigrette dressing. This was easy to make, tasty and a great change. I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup and used celery seed for the poppy seed as was suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for the recipe, Sandi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Tried this today with the turkey, it was a hit. I used 10 pkts of Equal in place of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
U-N-B-E-L-I-E-V-A-B-L-E! With a passion for cooking and the nickname "country chef" by friends, there aren't many recipes or dishes that I can't perfect. Cole slaw is one of the few I struggle with. I've watched my mother-in-law and grandmother make delicious coleslaw countless times and tried so many different recipes. I'm not the measuring type and I have been stumped many times. I could never get it just right. Now this is my recipe of choice and everone loves it and many ask for the recipe. It is so delicious and easy. So good I would give it more stars if I could. The only changes I made were: 1)use celery seed instead of poppy seeds and 2)cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States