Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious!! Great Complement to my pulled pork sandwiches, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I had to tweak this recipe a bit, but only because I do not like a lot of the miracle whip on my coleslaw. I do not like to cover the flavor of the cabbage. I also added a 1/2 a teaspoon of pepper, and 1/2 a tablespoon of minced garlic, and 1/4 teaspoon mustard with horseradish. This recipe is great how it is, but for my family this is how we prefer it. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, I have never been able to eat and like coleslaw until this, original, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is by far the best coleslaw recipe ever! I don't have to look any further. Thanks so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I'll tell you what...I run a BBQ Catering business & I had about given up on serving slaw. I refuse to buy ready made and I just could not find a recipe that I liked. This slaw has been a bit of a lesson for me...as for myself, I can hardly eat it...it is waaay too sweet. The customers on the other hand, have attacked it. I have served it 4 times now and always get lots of positive comments...and none left. I actually watched one guy come back for thirds. 'Nuff said:-) The last batch I did cut back the sugar by about a third. Still sweet but nobody complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this for the first time yesterday. I took it to a cookout and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This slaw is awesome! I used regular mayo the first time I made it tasted great. The second time I used Miracle Whip and it just wasn't as good so I recommend regular mayonnaise and instead of cutting back on the sugar I used a bit more onion which helped offset the sweetness. It is so easy and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. Everyone loved it! I made this for a holiday bar-b-que, and so many people thought we catered it. We then emailed a link to everyone that tried it. It's a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Terrific! I did adjust a bit because of my family's taste. I greatly reduced the sugar (to 1 Tablespoon)did not add oil at all, and I added an additional tablespoon of vinegar. I loved it! I think using the Miracle Whip instead of regular Mayo did the trick as well as the poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
My husband loves this!!! He says it tastes just like the KFC coleslaw. I don't like coleslaw normally, but even I can eat it. It's a very easy recipe to make. I used celery seed instead of poppy seed, since that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States