Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I haven't taken the time rate or review a recipe in a long time; however, this recipe is worth reviewing. It is seriously amazing! Earlier this summer, I had to prepare a few meals for a group of 300+. This was by far one of the items everyone ranted and raved about. I didn't change a thing, (although the dressing goes a long way. So if you are making a large amount of coleslaw, I recommend only adding some of it, mixing it with the cabbage, and then adding more as needed.) I also suggest adding more actually coleslaw mix to the dressing. Once the dressing is poured on, the coleslaw mix shrinks down quite a bit. The dressing itself is perfect! The only thing I have ever left out is the poppy seeds, simply because I forgot to buy them. It was delicious just the same. I have used the slaw on barbecue pulled pork sandwiches (like at Cafe Zupa's.) I have also used it just as a side. The only tip I would give is that when I serve it just as a side, I love to have bacon cooked and chopped, as well as peanuts chopped (if no one is allergic), and set on the side for people to top their slaw with if they want. Divine! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I have searched many recipes for slaw, and this one is by far the best I have found so far!!! I am not a fan of Miracle Whip, so i used Hellmans instead, and also added a bit of celery seed...it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I used rice vinegar as others suggested and this is an amazing recipe! light fresh, not too much. I also used Best Foods instead of Miracle Whip.. LOVE this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdpiKasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Easy to make and truly the best classic slaw recipe. I use mayo instead of miracle whip. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best cole slaw I have ever made. Such a great base recipe. I tend to try to make things a little more on the healthy side so I made a few changes. I used light Miracle Whip, I also replaced the oil with light sour cream. I didn't have poppy seeds so I used celery seed and I cut the sugar to 1/3 cup and found that was plenty sweet enough. I also used white rice wine vinegar as another reviewer suggested (I didn't have white vinegar on hand). My boyfriend LOVED this recipe so much I made it twice in 2 days. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This now my "go to" slaw for any occasion family dinner or church social. It ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Maybe this has been said but the bags of coleslaw cabbage I buy are 14 oz. Not 16. Otherwise love this recipe. I do cut back on all ingredients or add more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My hubby declared this to be his new favorite. Great by itself or on pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States