Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I love cole slaw, but have never made it. My issue with store bought is that, while I love the taste of several, I usually avoid the sugar that they add. So I made this recipe with Splenda instead of white sugar. Also I don't have any poppy seeds. Tried it right after I made it and thought "good". Then left it in fridge for a couple hours. It softened and dropped about 50 percent of it's volume. Tasted it and proceeded to eat the whole batch. Easy and super good, Splenda worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I've been using this recipe since it was originally posted. My family loves it. I exclude the onion because of allergies. It is supposed to be a sweet slaw, but I add an extra tsp of mayo, an extra 1/2 tsp of vinegar, and leave out about 2 Tbsp of sugar. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I am not a fan of slaw, but my husband is. He said it was as good if not better than the slaw at his favorite BBQ place. Based on the reviews, I did cut back on the sugar and I used mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe but much too sweet. tried 1/4 cup at first and my daughter commented on it being too sweet. Next time I tried 3 Tablespoons and still a bit sweet. 2 tablespoons would probably be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I was looking for something more like KFC slaw, so I put in more Miracle whip than stated, maybe 1/4 cup more, and a few more tablespoons of Splenda. Tasted much more like KFC slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This recipe is so easy to make and tastes just like the names says, "Sweet Restaurant Slaw". I was pleasantly surprised at how the ingredients blended together to make an impeccable slaw flavor. My whole family loved it! This recipe has made its way into my "Favorite Recipe" collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Marie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is the best cole slaw that I have ever made! It's so simple but yet so tasty and I think the reason is because of the little diced onion....I would never think of adding diced onion to cole slaw but it blended with everything beautifully!!!I did substitute celery seed for the poppy seed and it was great! I fixed it last night and got lots of compliments on it! This is my recipe from now on!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Cress Snider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
We Loved it!! Served it chicken-fried pork sandwiches and got rave reviews!! Than you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is the dressing that my family begs me to use. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious!! Had this with the Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ, my whole family loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States