Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I've made this many times at BBQs to go along with pulled pork, etc. It is delicious and always GONE very quickly. It is heavy on the dressing - so I either add more cabbage or don't add as much dressing, etc. Whatever the case may be, I marinate it in the dressing at least 12 hours before serving so the flavors have time to really combine. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leila Willard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I hate coleslaw. Bleh! Nasty! I love this?! What?! MY family loves this. I tweak nothing. I first made it as an extra side at a gathering. Cheap and easily acceptable side dish to any pot luck. I tasted it due to morbid curiosity. So Good! I will be happy to serve this to anyone at a party without Irritable bowel syndrome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is so very close to the Cole Slaw from the chicken place. I cut down on the sugar but only by a very small amount. Next time I will add more onion. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I would have to say this is the best coleslaw I have ever had. Instead of chopping up an onion, I just put onion flakes in the sauce and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
No need to ever order from the deli or take out again. Great recipe! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I LOVE this slaw recipe. Every time I make it we get great reviews. I think the single batch is perfect but cut back on the sugar if I double it for larger events & no one notices a difference in flavor. My husband smokes a lot of meat and this (along with Grandma's Buttermilk Cornbread recipe also from this site) make the perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kruger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I only like coleslaw from a very few places and generally just won't eat it otherwise! Because this recipe had such hight ratings, I decided to try it. This recipe is the best tasting slaw ever! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great slaw recipe! The dressing is great! The onions add a really awesome flavor I never would have thought of adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe!!!!!! I made it the night before and just added more slaw mix the next day!!!! It was gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sugar. Very good after letting it settle in fridge overnight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States