Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best cole slaw I have ever made. Such a great base recipe. I tend to try to make things a little more on the healthy side so I made a few changes. I used light Miracle Whip, I also replaced the oil with light sour cream. I didn't have poppy seeds so I used celery seed and I cut the sugar to 1/3 cup and found that was plenty sweet enough. I also used white rice wine vinegar as another reviewer suggested (I didn't have white vinegar on hand). My boyfriend LOVED this recipe so much I made it twice in 2 days. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This now my "go to" slaw for any occasion family dinner or church social. It ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Maybe this has been said but the bags of coleslaw cabbage I buy are 14 oz. Not 16. Otherwise love this recipe. I do cut back on all ingredients or add more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My hubby declared this to be his new favorite. Great by itself or on pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used celery salt instead of poppy seeds, and added even more salt and pepper, another tablespoon vinegar and dijon mustard and doubled the onion... THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good! (With a few adjustments) I shredded a head of lettuce and added some shredded carrot instead of using the bagged mix. I used real mayo, rice vinegar, and 1/3 cup sugar. Finally I substituted celery seed for poppy seed. The recipe turned out great! My husband - who is very picky when it comes to coleslaw loved this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is really yummy, but I only gave it 3 stars since it was only good with some changes made. First I grated fresh green cabbage, red cabbage, and carrots. I grated around 1lb 6 oz , so a little over the recommended amount. I used mayonnaise rather than miracle whip & only used 1/4 cup of sugar. The mixture was sweet enough with half the amount of sugar. Once these changes were made it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I must agree with others that the dressing was a bit too sweet. I used an olive oil based mayonnaise with black pepper in place of the "creamy salad dressing." I think next time I will reduce the sugar and half the dressing or double the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is so simple and so delicious! Best coleslaw I've ever tasted. Way better than the crappy coleslaw they serve at restaurants! I made this with BBQ grilled chicken and it went great with it. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer DeNeui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States