Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was my first time making slaw from scratch. It was very easy and very good! I will keep this in my rotation. It's also great with pulled pork/chicken sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The only revisions I made were; I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and used 1 tablespoon of salad vinegar. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clanton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is the best slaw I have ever ate!! I made it exactly like the recipe calls for..perfect!I get requests to make it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Goodman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My family loves this cole slaw... It's so easy to make - there is really no reason to buy it packaged with all of those awful preservatives. I do make a couple of changes for my preference... I cut the sugar in half and only add 1/4 cup (still very sweet)... And I only use 2 tbs of oil.... I will keep making this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Best cole slaw ever. I used generic miracle whip and a small bit of fat free mayo when I ran out of miracle whip. The only other change was no poppy seeds. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
In the beginning I doubted the amount of sugar, but went for it anyways. It turned out delicious!! Tastes just like in the restaurant. We had it with bbq ribs and baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've now made this over and over ... it's a requested staple for every holiday or occassion. (My dad had me add small chopped marshmellows and crushed pineapple for a variation he had when he was a kid -- that version is much loved too.) THANK you for this great recipe. That's why I use allrecipes.com and have for many years .... (PS--the liquid can get runny after the slaw sits on the table a bit; recommend slightly reducing to avoid this.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I love cole slaw, but have never made it. My issue with store bought is that, while I love the taste of several, I usually avoid the sugar that they add. So I made this recipe with Splenda instead of white sugar. Also I don't have any poppy seeds. Tried it right after I made it and thought "good". Then left it in fridge for a couple hours. It softened and dropped about 50 percent of it's volume. Tasted it and proceeded to eat the whole batch. Easy and super good, Splenda worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I've been using this recipe since it was originally posted. My family loves it. I exclude the onion because of allergies. It is supposed to be a sweet slaw, but I add an extra tsp of mayo, an extra 1/2 tsp of vinegar, and leave out about 2 Tbsp of sugar. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I am not a fan of slaw, but my husband is. He said it was as good if not better than the slaw at his favorite BBQ place. Based on the reviews, I did cut back on the sugar and I used mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States