Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was really good, I made it primarily for my husband because I'm not a big fan of coleslaw. He loved it and well you won me over too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Love this recipe! So good. Make it all the time. Definitely need to double it for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisha harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight. Cut back sugar a tad and added a 1/2 a granny smith apple We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I'd give it 3 stars but my daughter (picky eater) said "can you please promise to make this again". That ='s and automatic star upgrade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this to go with some BBQ chicken and worked with whole veggies rather than the cole slaw mix. Used some finely sliced cabbage and shredded carrot and it turned out like a dream. I used mayonnaise rather than Miracle Whip as well and it wasn't excessively sweet. Used a bit more than the recipe calls for, but I wasn't strict on the quantity of veggies. In any case, it turned out great. Added to my recipe box and this will be one I return to when I need some slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DK Hipkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Best slaw recipe ever!!!! The secret is to mix the sauce then mix the slaw into that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It is GOOD slaw! My husband loves it. I now make it different from the recipe that is here, but only altering it to a more paleo mayo and a palm sugar for a healthier approach- and it is still fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very good slaw. I will reduce the sugar in half next time but hey that's just for my taste. Try it like the recipe calls and you will be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I shredded my own cabbage, radishes, carrots, etc, and used a lot more than 16 ounces, but then again, we don't like it too juicy. Very yummy. Used mayo and celery seed instead of Miracle Whip and poppy seeds. Added radishes and extra onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I tried this recipe and I loved it! It is very easy to make and it is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States