Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Raines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My go-to slaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Perfect. Taste just like the restaurant style you know and love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I always throw the onion and coleslaw together in one bowl and the dressing in another and throw both the bowls in the fridge until my fish and fries are done cooking and then mix the dressing into the coleslaw right when everything is ready and its always fresh and taste great! I love the sweetness and the poppy seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great basic, but try adding a carrot or two for color and substitute the poppy seeds for celery seeds to add extra flavor (but if you do use only a quarter of the amount). Instead of Miracle Whip, I used real mayo and added dashes of cayenne pepper and black pepper, and I omitted the oil. Also, making it with half sugar, half granular Splenda doesn't hurt the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fabio Juliano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I haven't taken the time rate or review a recipe in a long time; however, this recipe is worth reviewing. It is seriously amazing! Earlier this summer, I had to prepare a few meals for a group of 300+. This was by far one of the items everyone ranted and raved about. I didn't change a thing, (although the dressing goes a long way. So if you are making a large amount of coleslaw, I recommend only adding some of it, mixing it with the cabbage, and then adding more as needed.) I also suggest adding more actually coleslaw mix to the dressing. Once the dressing is poured on, the coleslaw mix shrinks down quite a bit. The dressing itself is perfect! The only thing I have ever left out is the poppy seeds, simply because I forgot to buy them. It was delicious just the same. I have used the slaw on barbecue pulled pork sandwiches (like at Cafe Zupa's.) I have also used it just as a side. The only tip I would give is that when I serve it just as a side, I love to have bacon cooked and chopped, as well as peanuts chopped (if no one is allergic), and set on the side for people to top their slaw with if they want. Divine! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I have searched many recipes for slaw, and this one is by far the best I have found so far!!! I am not a fan of Miracle Whip, so i used Hellmans instead, and also added a bit of celery seed...it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I used rice vinegar as others suggested and this is an amazing recipe! light fresh, not too much. I also used Best Foods instead of Miracle Whip.. LOVE this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdpiKasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Easy to make and truly the best classic slaw recipe. I use mayo instead of miracle whip. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States