Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I tried this tonight and it was very thick but i added a tad more vinegar i like more acidity to mine (and didnt include the poppy seeds i hate them getting stuck in my teeth) but it came out delicious great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lynn Rood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I knew 1/2 cup of sugar would be too sweet for me so I cut it back to 1/4 cup and it was just right for me and family. I also used only 1 T. of oil and 1/2 t. each of celery seed and poppy seed. My whole family loved the healthier changes to the recipe. This is now my go to recipe for coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I've been looking for a sweet slaw recipe for a long time. I finally found it. It is delicious. My family loved it. You definitely need to let it rest for a few hours before serving to let the sugar fully dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMHungry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
i halved it and used mayo. very tasty but watery after it sits so dont mix too early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I HAVE to review this recipe. I have never reviewed a recipe before, yet have used this site for years. I had to chuckle that almost 1800 people had taken the time to review COLE SLAW! However, make it I did for a family function. I received compliment after compliment on it. This amazed me.... I mean, Cole Slaw is Cole Slaw! I made it exactly as written. I read multiple reviews, some suggested making it the night before, others cautioned against this. I chose to do both. I mixed the dressing (and added the onions directly to the dressing) the night before. I was a bit apprehensive as I poured it over the slaw a mere 3 hours before it was ready to be served, but it was perfect by serving time. I did change one thing. I made it with half celery seed and half poppy seed. I will be making this VERY easy dish many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRZWOOD
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Perfect !!!!! I've been using this recipe for a couple years now. Every single person I serve this to ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Taste better than store/fast good bought. Try squeezing half a lemon over it. I think it enhances the flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It haw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Leeds, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Keeps well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I have NEVER made or tasted Cole slaw. It never looked like something I wanted to eat. Yesterday I decided I would like to give it a try. So today I made it. Well am I glad I choose this delicious recipe. I can't stop giving it a taste. Hope I don't eat it all before dinner. I followed the recipe exactly to the "T". I will be making this wonderful recipe often now. Just delicious! Thank you for sharing you recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States