Sweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Yum! Reminds me of caramel popcorn. My 3 year-old thought it was so much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe and it is so easy to make. The people in my family have a big sweet tooth, and this is a perfect sweet yet healthy snack. We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I put these in the oven while guests were arriving at my son's birthday party. The aroma of cinnamon filled the house and they were a hit with the guests. I had about four cups of pumpkin seeds that were soaking in salt water overnight. I dried them in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees and then added the sugar and cinnamon and turned them every 10 minutes because of the moisture in the soaked seeds. They were nice and crunchy with a sweet and salty taste. I started eating them and couldn't stop. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4mychubbyhubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Good recipe. We used Apple pie spice. We liked more than the savory/salty seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were the best pumpkin seeds I've ever made. Wishing my pumpkins would of produced more seeds this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
love this!!!!!!! It takes pumpkin seeds to a new level. It take a lil time and jumping around with the 15 min here and there but its well worth the work. Only if i had more pumpkin seeds. I'll do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdnld4482

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These are DELICIOUS! I add a sprinkle of salt on the last coat, it makes them just right. When you coat them, I find it easier to dump them into a bowl and mix them in the sugar/cinnamon mixture. It seems to stick better that way. I did not find these to be difficult at all, and really not too messy. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love the original pumpkin seeds seasoned with just seasoning salt, but these were so much more delicious! They taste more like cinnamon-sugar almonds. They are fantastic! Thank you so much! Definitely a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taylahova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Great recipe. If you like cinnamon and sugar you will love these seeds!! My whole family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifflambert01

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Archbold, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States