Sweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
i love this recipe was fun and the kids can even help out. i put these in the lunch boxes and they always got ate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiney Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
they have a pretty good flavor, but they are a mess to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I've always done roasted seeds with salt and decided to try a sweet version this year ... this recipe was pretty good, but not really what I expected. They were very well coated and crunchy - almost like a caramel corn, and if you ate them with your eyes shut, you'd be hard-pressed to know there was a pumpkin seed underneath. I think they would have been fine without the last one or two coatings. I did not have parchment paper and just used a lightly greased cookie sheet and it seemed to work out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Yum! Reminds me of caramel popcorn. My 3 year-old thought it was so much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe and it is so easy to make. The people in my family have a big sweet tooth, and this is a perfect sweet yet healthy snack. We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I put these in the oven while guests were arriving at my son's birthday party. The aroma of cinnamon filled the house and they were a hit with the guests. I had about four cups of pumpkin seeds that were soaking in salt water overnight. I dried them in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees and then added the sugar and cinnamon and turned them every 10 minutes because of the moisture in the soaked seeds. They were nice and crunchy with a sweet and salty taste. I started eating them and couldn't stop. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4mychubbyhubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Good recipe. We used Apple pie spice. We liked more than the savory/salty seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Ok so this was the first time I tried this recipe it tasted great but was a pain in the you know what to make first it was impossible to dry the seeds 100% second while it was cooking it was a sticky mess third after i took them out to cool they were all stuck together like peanut brittle so i had to take an extra hour to separate every last seed due to the fact it is my sons snack day to bring snack to school on Monday and he is only in kindergarten and this is what he wanted to bring for snack. I never thought it would be this hard to make a snack for my son. the only thing good I can say after all that was said and done was that they had a great taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were the best pumpkin seeds I've ever made. Wishing my pumpkins would of produced more seeds this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States