Sweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I would give this a higher rating but my daughter hasn't tried them yet, lol. I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mostlymango
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
i added light brown sugar also, and they turned out wonderful! i wouldn't worry too much about exact amounts of sugar and cinnamon... i didn't measure anything out, just eyeballed it (and i have very very little cooking experience).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I wanted to refrain from rating because I dont know what went wrong...I followed the directions, but it was a disaster! :( I tried 2 different trays with the same end result, hardened, candified, stuck on seeds that I eventually had to heat up and scrape off the pans. Anyway, the house smelled good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAIR_LADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These turned out really good! I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin seeds, but wanted my kids to try them and I have to say, I was impressed. They were easy to make and not messy at all... I didn't have parchment so I used aluminum foil and lightly sprayed it with cooking spray. I stirred the seeds and butter in a bowl to coat, then added the cinnamon and sugar (per recipe instructions)... stirred again to coat and baked... at each interval, I put the seeds back in the bowl to mix and recoat. Had to cook an additional 10 min to get the consistency I wanted, but other than that, I didn't change anything :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
The flavor is a nice change from the norm but the texture and recipe gave me a little trouble. Everything was going great until the last addition of the remaining 2 TBS of sugar and the last 10 min in the oven. The final bake resulted in the sugar burning a little, quickly melting and spreading out and making more of a "brittle" out of the seeds. As "christalmiron" mentioned, they had to be individually broken apart and the excess "brittle" broken off each seed. The pumpkin is lost a little under all the sugar and cinnamon but the coating flavor is very good. We enjoyed trying a new recipe and I will try again and watch them very closely toward the end. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Great recipe. If you like cinnamon and sugar you will love these seeds!! My whole family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifflambert01

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Archbold, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love the original pumpkin seeds seasoned with just seasoning salt, but these were so much more delicious! They taste more like cinnamon-sugar almonds. They are fantastic! Thank you so much! Definitely a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taylahova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These are DELICIOUS! I add a sprinkle of salt on the last coat, it makes them just right. When you coat them, I find it easier to dump them into a bowl and mix them in the sugar/cinnamon mixture. It seems to stick better that way. I did not find these to be difficult at all, and really not too messy. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
love this!!!!!!! It takes pumpkin seeds to a new level. It take a lil time and jumping around with the 15 min here and there but its well worth the work. Only if i had more pumpkin seeds. I'll do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdnld4482

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were the best pumpkin seeds I've ever made. Wishing my pumpkins would of produced more seeds this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States