Sweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Have been using this recipe for a couple of years, now. I love it! This year I decided to add a pinch of ground cloves and a pinch of nutmeg to the mix. Talk about Delicious! Its like having a pumpkin pie! Minus most of the fat and calories generally associated with any pie. Always fun to tinker with and experiment around some of my favorite recipes. This is definitely one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fabulous recipe...they came out perfect. I used parchment paper, so every time they needed to be mixed with sugar it was easy to pick up the paper and slide the seeds into the bowl. I spread them out as best I could every time and after the last 10 minute bake I didn't think they were quite roasted enough so they went back in for another 5. I did use 3 cups of pumpkin seeds because that's what I had on hand, which may be why I needed a little more cooking time. Anyway they're delicious...roasty, toasty, crunchy and cinnamony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rush Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe through three rounds of the coat with sugar and cinnamon and the 5 minute bake. But at that point I decided there was plenty of coating and just finished off the bake time after a stir. I only read the troubled reviews afterwards. I think cutting down those last coatings would solve the problem of brittle that others were describing. It tastes fantastic, just what I was looking for. We'll just have to see if there will be any seeds left when the kids come home from school!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were amazing! I'd definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Such a yummy treat! The cinnamon and sugar were carmelized on the pumpkin seeds! They were so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. Considering I have, not a sweet tooth, but rather a sweet jaw, this was right up my alley! I actually skipped pouring butter for one cycle (running low) and they still turned out perfect. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarDoodle
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were so tasty! I had never had sweet pumpkin seeds before, what a treat! I also added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spices. The house smelled so good while these were baking - we could hardly wait until they cooled down. YUM! They didn't last long :-) I saved a handful and used them the next day to sprinkle on top of a pumpkin loaf before I popped it into the oven - this turned out great :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These are so yummy! I didn't have my seeds completely dried and they still worked! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I would give this a higher rating but my daughter hasn't tried them yet, lol. I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mostlymango
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
i added light brown sugar also, and they turned out wonderful! i wouldn't worry too much about exact amounts of sugar and cinnamon... i didn't measure anything out, just eyeballed it (and i have very very little cooking experience).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States