Sweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
After reading all the reviews, I was a little skeptical, but they turned out great!! I may have used a bit more butter than it says, but they were crispy, sweet & cinnamony! They didn't stick together or burn, just had to separate them after cooling. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Soooo good! These were such a big hit with everyone in my family. They couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYSIE207

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I only used about 1 Tablespoon melted butter. I also have a big shaker that has cinnamon and sugar mixed already(we love cinnamon and sugar). So this was really easy to follow. They did come out good, but may have over baked just a little. So, just keep checking them and turning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made these tonight, they are delicious! They are crunchy and sweet. I also added pumpkin pie spice. The whole house smells like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bat Ma'am

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was yummy! My seeds might have been a bit watery still because they never brittled like other people said. I did add some nutmeg to the sugar mixture which was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly (with the minor exceptions of mixing the first portion of sugar and cinnamon in the bowl before spreading it in the pan and using foil instead of parchment) and it worked perfectly for me. I'm not sure what the other reviewers might have done differently except perhaps they didn't have a full 2 cups of seeds? I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have to say even though these taste great, they are not worth the hassle. I found it was a huge waste of supplies as most of it stuck to the paper. And I had to pick them apart...one by one...it was exactly like peanut brittle! Although I have a sweet tooth, I will go back to my reg. recipe for pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe alot. It was very easy to make, and turned out delicious! I did accidentally stray from the recipe a bit, and added a bit more cinnamon and sugar than called for, but that just made it even better! My family loved them, my neighbors loved them, and I got addicted to them. Definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This sounds sooooo good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yummmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to try them :) !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
It's truly delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States