Sweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Never ate pumpkin seeds before this. I actually liked them. Even my kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Really good recipe! My girls 2 and 4 years old love them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Was super excited to make these, made them step by step. I did not care for this recipe. NOTHING like the picture >:{
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rocker091630
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
They turned out Awesome!!! i LOVED it! i threw it in 5 times to give it a extra punch! Add peanuts with pumpkin seeds gives it a whole other taste!!! mmm!! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocker091630

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I'm not sure why this recipe calls for so much of the sugar mix in so many layers. 2 coats was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My husband love them salty the kids loved them sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe was okay. I made some changes to it. my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
yummy and perfect. I don't even like pumpkin seeds usually but these are good. I followed the recipe to the letter except I think I used about 2.5 TBS of butter since that is what I had left of one stick. I had no issues with it turning into brittle at the end. as soon as I pulled it out of the oven I stirred it and tapped any clumps with the edge of my spoon so maybe that was the trick. Oh, and per one suggestion I dumped the seeds back into the bowl I used to coat them with butter and Cin/Suger the first time and stirred them in that after each baking cycle so again maybe that help my seeds to stay separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
After reading all the reviews, I was a little skeptical, but they turned out great!! I may have used a bit more butter than it says, but they were crispy, sweet & cinnamony! They didn't stick together or burn, just had to separate them after cooling. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Soooo good! These were such a big hit with everyone in my family. They couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYSIE207

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States