Sweet Pretzel Stacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I was a little disappointed in how this recipe turned out. The pretzels turned out tasting really stale (I was expecting them to be crunchy) after mixing in the chocolate mixture. Maybe it was because I used the pretzels sticks instead of regular pretzels or maybe that's the way they are suppose to be. I think I will try this recipe one more time and use the regular pretzels and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Fantastic! I used peanut butter instead of the butterscotch chips. Tasted like Take Five candy bars. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I also used pretzel sticks, broken into bits and pieces and got that not-so-crunchy texture, but when it tastes this good, who cares?? I used milk chocolate/peanut butter morsels and fat free sweetened condensed milk. I liked the idea of bits and pieces as opposed to the crushed pretzels (made them look like little chocolate covered bird's nests!)but next time I may try a different shaped pretzel. MUCH easier and quicker than the dipped pretzels I usually do!!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I didn't like the flavor of these at all. They were really easy to make but something about the flavor was off... not sure what it was, but I probably won't try them again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These taste really good for about the first 30 minutes, then the pretzels get stale and they aren't worth eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are just plain YUMMY! Made it exactly as the directions said except just broke up the pretzels instead of crushing them. They taste like candy and I am wishing I doubled the recipe! Great way to use pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
They tasted great, but were too sticky. Will def. try to make again to figure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I also used this recipe to "use up" some sweetened condensed milk from another recipe. I used the regular mini pretzal twists and broke them into smaller pieces (not crushed). I had no butterscotch chips so I used vanilla instead and I did go with the 1/2 cup of peanuts. I certainly agree that this is much easier than the task of dipping pretzals individually. When I make again I will be probably use peanut butter chips and will increase the peanuts even a little more. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Delicious!! One thing about the recipe, it calls for crushed pretzels. Instead of crushing the pretzels, I broke them up into bits and pieces. I also substituted peanut butter chips for the butterscotch. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
YUM YUM I needed a recipe to use up some extra condensed milk, and these came out so good that it's a permanant addition! I brought a bunch to work and the office just scarfed 'em down. I was lucky to get them there because my family wanted me to leave them all at home. When you're done putting the balls on the wax paper, stick them in the freezer and you can be munching a lot sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiffany’s Tips for Sweet & Spicy Meatballs

Get a smart tip for making easy appetizer meatballs ahead of time.

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States