Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Excellent! The first time I made it I had no apricots so I left them out, and it was still wonderful. The next time, I used canned peaches, dribbling the syrup over the dish, and it was really special. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is delicious! I also use this recipe without adding the canned apricots. I also cube the sweet potatoes and add a pinch of cinamon. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This dish was fabulous. I was unsure how to cut the potatoes. I peeled them and then quartered into long flat pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Very tasty. Nice change from the traditional sweet potatoe recipes. I peeled & cubed my sweet potatoes. The directions didn't specify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
What a wonderful, healthy dish and so easy to make. We've had it twice for Thanksgiving now and everyone raves about it. I would definitely recommend doubling the walnuts, brown sugar and raisins. It makes for a delectable, well-versified dish. I think it's going to becoming a tradition for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great Thanksgiving recipe! I omited the raisins and did 4 sweet potatoes and 2 yams! It was a huge hit, a favorite request every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Pros: 1) This recipe is nutritious and good for you health. 2) If you have a lot of sweet potatoes, it's a good recipe for it. 3) It's also very simple to make. Cons: The taste is decent but not great. It tastes like mashed yam with patches of cooked and toasted dry fruits mixed in. Canned apricots don't taste as good after baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I loved this recipe. I made this for thanksgiving it went over very well. It makes a fantastic dessert. Heat it in mike then cover with vanilla ice cream. It is unbelievable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I mashed the potatoes. Very good alternative to marshmallow goo and love handles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is delicious and the fruit adds a very nice addition in terms of flavor and textures. First time I made it I used canned sweet potatos because it was all I had but second time, I used fresh sweet potatos that were peeled and cubed, then covered the casserole dish with foil. The texture of the potatos was firmer and the flavor overall was better. Definitely give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States