Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great Thanksgiving recipe! I omited the raisins and did 4 sweet potatoes and 2 yams! It was a huge hit, a favorite request every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Pros: 1) This recipe is nutritious and good for you health. 2) If you have a lot of sweet potatoes, it's a good recipe for it. 3) It's also very simple to make. Cons: The taste is decent but not great. It tastes like mashed yam with patches of cooked and toasted dry fruits mixed in. Canned apricots don't taste as good after baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I mashed the potatoes. Very good alternative to marshmallow goo and love handles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Very tasty. Nice change from the traditional sweet potatoe recipes. I peeled & cubed my sweet potatoes. The directions didn't specify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is delicious! I also use this recipe without adding the canned apricots. I also cube the sweet potatoes and add a pinch of cinamon. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza Giles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I really did not like it. I used canned sweet potatoes instead of fresh, which might have been why they were so terrible to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This recipe was unique, however not as good as I thought it would be. It was a good break from sweet potato casserole, but I think everyone would have preferred the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ditty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Wonderful recipe. Everybody who tried it loved it. Brovo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Excellent! The first time I made it I had no apricots so I left them out, and it was still wonderful. The next time, I used canned peaches, dribbling the syrup over the dish, and it was really special. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States