Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I loved this recipe. I made this for thanksgiving it went over very well. It makes a fantastic dessert. Heat it in mike then cover with vanilla ice cream. It is unbelievable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Excellent! The first time I made it I had no apricots so I left them out, and it was still wonderful. The next time, I used canned peaches, dribbling the syrup over the dish, and it was really special. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Wonderful recipe. Everybody who tried it loved it. Brovo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is delicious! I also use this recipe without adding the canned apricots. I also cube the sweet potatoes and add a pinch of cinamon. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I mashed the potatoes. Very good alternative to marshmallow goo and love handles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great Thanksgiving recipe! I omited the raisins and did 4 sweet potatoes and 2 yams! It was a huge hit, a favorite request every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I didn't peel the apples. I also simmered on the range top for 15 minutes, as opposed to baking. This turned out excellent. As a festive holiday idea, serve over sliced ham. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
What a wonderful, healthy dish and so easy to make. We've had it twice for Thanksgiving now and everyone raves about it. I would definitely recommend doubling the walnuts, brown sugar and raisins. It makes for a delectable, well-versified dish. I think it's going to becoming a tradition for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This dish was fabulous. I was unsure how to cut the potatoes. I peeled them and then quartered into long flat pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by analoglady
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This came out so savory! My friends tasted it first and loved it. I didn't use apricots, apples, or raisins. Instead, I went for cranberries, pomegranates, cinnamon sticks, and more butter (Earth Balance with olive oil). See above photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States