Sweet Potatoes with Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sarahedutton
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I substituted ground turkey for the sausage and added one green pepper. Over all really good, I definitely recommend larger cuts for potatoes and shorter cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Pretty decent. I wasn't keen on the idea of salsa, so instead I added black beans as someone suggested (great idea!) and diced tomatoes (as someone else suggested (another great idea!) and sweet corn. I also roasted the sweet potatoes and uses spicy Italian sausage. Created a bit of a stew. It's good. Next time might add some shredded cheese on top. Agree with one person's comment that sweet potatoes could use some help flavor wise. The cumin wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I accidentally bought kielbasa sausage so I cubed it and threw it in with the veggies at the same time and cooked them altogether. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I roasted the sweet potatoes (much more flavorful!), added some black beans, and instead of salsa used Mexican diced tomatoes then put the mixture in a wheat tortilla with some rice to make a yummy burrito. The hubs loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddy Egbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I think it could have used a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We used a full pound of sausage and baked the sweet potatos for 30 minutes, to make peeling and chopping easier. Also used a mixture of red, yellow and green peppers, since we didn't have enough of just the red. SO good. Next time, we will add some corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I swapped out the salsa for a cup of chicken stock and threw some chili powder in there. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I thought this recipe was very good. I used coconut oil intead of vegetable oil because my husband is paleo. I thought the flavors married well. I did get the sweet potatoes too mushy, even though I had read the reviews and tried really hard not to. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
No one in my house would eat it. It has potential. I put it in pita bread and it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delish! Thoroughly enjoyed by the entire family. Followed the recipe as written and was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States