Sweet Potatoes with Pecans and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This is soo good! I made it last year for Thanksgiving and my family is BEGGING me to make it again! The only thing I did different is I also crumbled the sausage. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was a hit, even with the people who don't like sweet potatoes. I'm sure it will become a Thanksgiving staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious! I had Sweet Italian Brats on hand, so I chopped them into tiny pieces in place of ground sausage. I Loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I used home made sausage (yum!), added a chopped Granny Smith apple and a handful of dried cranberries and chopped celery. I was thinking of using persimmons along with the apples. Think it might be good that way, too! I also omitted the sugar and cinnamon, as the fruit added the sweetness. Made a great, healthful all-in-one Autumn dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was really good. I like sweet potatoes with brown sugar, butter and cinnamon, but was looking for something a little different for Thanksgiving dinner today. The sausage was awesome. I used links and cut them into small pieces after cooking. My only mistake was overcooking the sweet potatoes. It turned out to be more like a casserole than sweet potato chunks, but the taste was just as awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I had a friend bake this for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous! I loved it so much it will permanently remain on our turkey day menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erintopia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used chopped up link sausages, and made sure to leave the sweet potatoes a bit undercooked in the first cooking because I wanted them to maintain some nice bite-texture. I also added a chopped honeycrisp apple and a handful of raisins. Delish and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna_jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
No one else in my house was crazy about this, but I love it! Make sure you use maple sausage so the flavors mesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This was a good recipe, however, I crumbled the sausage up instead of making patties and it turned out well this way. You can never have too many side dish recipes and I am sure this will come in handy for the next party. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was delicious. I substituted lite smoked sausage cut into small pieces and it was equally as good. I also made the entire recipe in the microwave to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States